PDA

View Full Version : My NEW PRAETORIANS fansite!!!

nitroace30
24th Apr 2003, 07:55
Well i was getting really angry that their was no praetorians fansites out their. So i decided to make my own-dont laugh its just a basic page-i havn't nearly even started it yet. I used HTML code to create it. ANY HINTS FOR MY SITE WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED. I was thinking the site could promote the game-so pics, reviews, and other stuff that people can think of. I was even thinking of using a forum.

DONT LAUGH IM NEW TO WEB SITE BUILDING!!!!!!!!!LOL.OK HERES THE URL TO MY SITE----------- (http://www.geocities.com/nitroace30/PRAETORIANS.html)

nitroace30
24th Apr 2003, 10:07
Ok ive changed my sites URL-so its easier so remember here it is.

www.praetorians.ohgo.com

there it is short and sweet!!!

Centurion
24th Apr 2003, 13:06
the review section didnt work for me :confused:

~Cent~

silvercue
24th Apr 2003, 22:26
My only advice would be to change the background/text colour combination. Yellow on red is rather angry looking and not easy on the eye for reading.. :)

Athos
25th Apr 2003, 00:20
Good job nitroace, you took the initiative and got something done yourself.

While it is a basic site (don't worry you'll get better at it) it is a site.
I am surprised at your tenacious desire for a fan site, a desire that drove you to build one right away since there wasn't one.

And yes, a forum would be a great idea.

nitroace30
25th Apr 2003, 00:58
Thanks alot-i did all that in 1 night. About the review section its finnished, ill just xhnaged the color combo to black and white-also ive added a tips and strategy page-but this wont be done for a while.

A PROPER FORUM WOULD BE AWESOME-ITS JUST THEY ARE SO HARD TO INSTALL.

nitroace30
25th Apr 2003, 01:55
JUST UP-DATED THE SITE-AND DID WHAT YOU GUYS RECOMENDED WITH THE COLOR COMBINATION. IM STILL TRYING TO GET A FORUM THOUGH-MIGHT TAKE A WHILE---PROGRAMMING IS ENOUGH TO GIVE YOU A HEADACHE!!!!!!!!

Athos
25th Apr 2003, 03:53