PDA

View Full Version : Need someone familiar with several different games...

eighty_five
23rd Mar 2003, 20:48
Hey there gamers - For those of you who have no idea who i am, I'm a veteran TR fan like yourselves and I've been popping in and out of the TR forums throughout the past 4 years or so. I'm currently working on a savegame program similar to the one I wrote called TRLS that Stella posted up for me on tombraiders.net, and I assume that many of you have probably seen it there and hopefully even used it. If you wish to find out more about it, please check it out at http://tombraiders.net/stella/savegame.html#programs.

Anyhow, the bottom line is I need help from someone familiar with SEVERAL different computer games (old and new), perferably the more popular ones. This new program I'm working on is a much more advanced version of TRLS that will be applicable to every game out there and allow several more options in addition to that. In creating a universal savegame program, I realized I'm going to need to know about the way different games store their savegames (for example, where they're saved to and how they are named), and if I could have someone who's familiar with a lot of differents games give me a hand and just eMail me the information I need, it'll save me the hassle of actually going out and buying the games. I'd also like to have someone to communicate with to get advice and input from so I can make this program the best that I can.

So any of you are interested, please just post here or you can eMail me at brad@tombraiders.net - I'd deeply appreciate it. I'd like to offer some kind of incentive, but I'm poor and have nothing more to offer than that your name will go on the "About" screen of the program. Hey, at least it's something! Thank you all for your time.

eighty_five
26th Mar 2003, 22:16
No one? Oh well - does anyone here know of any good and active gaming forums, and if so could you point me there?

DaveJ
27th Mar 2003, 07:45