PDA

View Full Version : Customer Support for FFXI: Worst support ever!

member_10563863
30th Mar 2013, 03:32
I would like to start off by saying I have been playing Final Fantasy XI off and on since 2003 and with that being said here is what I encountered.

From the time I played the game under the full controle of Play Online I rarely had issues with the game or billing cycle. It was on the date expected and when I had an issue ingame and called for a (GM) they would contact me back. This was all at the time when there was 50 servers and the population on each was constantly over 4 thousand.

I recently returned to the game on the grounds that a friend who was not able to play often enough to even get past 55 at that time returned and was going to be putting more time into the game.
With my return the changes from the POL to the SE support had a staggering negative effect on my experiance.

The first issues I had ingame was with the (GM) support team not wanting to answer my calls every one of them with the same response reffrering me to the support website. Now why in the hell would you go to the support website to handle an issue that could be resolved as it was back in 2003-2008 its pure lazy if you ask me. My gardening that I had in my MH would never let me harvest the plants and I would try several times each day every time it telling me they was ready. I ask for help from the (GM) team they tell me " You need to ask other players for assistance". We do not pay your wages to ask other players to help us with your bug issues that is your job and what you get paid for otherwise the game needs to go F2P. " Off topic, now I know why FFXIV was such a huge failure".