PDA

View Full Version : Survey....

Baby_drew
17th Mar 2003, 22:35
hey there im a media student and im thinking of writing a paper on audience pleasures regarding videogames. you can help me out by telling me...

1.why you like games
2.how many hours you play per week
3.Male/Female:
4.Age:
5.Social Status
e.g.
A = Bis Exec
B = Professional (teacher/lawyer ect)
C1 = Skilled Office Worker
C2 = Skilled Manual
D = Unskilled Manual
E = Unemployed
S = Student (Primary/Secondary)

tanx!

DarkWraith
17th Mar 2003, 23:41
1.Because they are fun, challenging and relaxing (although there are those moments when you just want to pick up your computer screen and throw it against the wall... or is that just me)
2.i don't know.... 10
3.Male
5.Student

Violator
17th Mar 2003, 23:50
1.For entertainment value that they bring, I see them as an upgrade on the modern book (Although I still read unlike some teens).

2.Maybe 20 tops (big FPS online player)
3.Male
5.Student (Secondary, grade 12)

Azrael
18th Mar 2003, 00:03
1 - Hmm, i play games because it's a way to relax, and you can actualy learn something with them (ok some of them :p :D )
2 - I would say more or less 48 hours
3 - Male
4 - 18
5 - Student

Oh and btw Violator, which online games do you play?

willow
18th Mar 2003, 00:44
1. I enjoy the idea of an interactive virtual pastime.

2. Close to 10 I'd say. More if I have to write a review or an editorial on it.

3. Male

4. 22 (in a few weeks that is)

5. Professional Web Designer and Artist (fine and graphic)

Raz
18th Mar 2003, 01:55
Why do you like games?

I see games as a form of escapism.

How many hours you play per week?

It varies, though I'd guess-timate that I play about thirty hours per week...

Are you Male or Female?

I'm Male.

What's your age?

I'm twenty years old.

What's your social status?

I'm currently employed in a high-street store, and I am planning on becoming a student again this year...

Umah Bloodomen
18th Mar 2003, 02:50
1.why you like games