PDA

View Full Version : forgot hotkey to submit a group



robocop25
14th Dec 2002, 22:10
Hi there

Ive forgot how to submit a group so they can be chosen by numbers.

As I recall it, its something like when the group is highlighted you can press control + something else+1 and the afterwards you can submit the group by simply pressing control/shift and the number.

Anyone??

Thorup
14th Dec 2002, 23:11
is that possible?

didn't know that

Xcom
15th Dec 2002, 02:25
Yeah, I forgot the key combo too. But it's not like there are 3000 combinations possible. Just keep pressing those keys (ctrl+alt+shift+number) until it works. :D

1shot1kill
15th Dec 2002, 15:59
I believe you number then with alt + a number and select then with shift + a number.... or the other way around.

ragsy
16th Dec 2002, 02:23
so what is it?

robocop25
16th Dec 2002, 07:32
1shot1kill--> Im at work now but Ill try it out later. But as I recall it everything that has to do with the Alt-key moves the camera but Im might mistaken.

The last time I used it were in the Target:Burma-mission and back then I learned the hint at a TAFN-thread about Burma. Too bad the site dosent work any longer.

robocop25
17th Dec 2002, 07:24
1shot1kill--> Did'nt work out :(

Thorup
17th Dec 2002, 07:55
try the manual, it might say something about it...

robocop25
17th Dec 2002, 12:43
Thorup--> Please spam somebody else's thread.

Thorup
17th Dec 2002, 17:56
Excuse me, but what are you talking about?

ragsy
17th Dec 2002, 22:38
Originally posted by Thorup
Excuse me, but what are you talking about?

hahaha your reputation is impressive :D

1shot1kill
18th Dec 2002, 14:16
Robocop try giving numbers with shift and selecting them with alt or ctrl, it is something with those 3 buttons.

And we all know what he is talking about Thorup. ;)

robocop25
18th Dec 2002, 15:47
1shot--> LOL :D

Thanks dude .. I'll try that

Thorup
19th Dec 2002, 08:31
is it spamming to tell him to look in the manual when what 1shot said was wrong?

my guess is that he doesn't have a manual, he probably got and illegall version of the game. that is why he got so furious when I said that to him.

1shot1kill
19th Dec 2002, 13:26
Thorup this is not mentioned in the manual.

robocop25
19th Dec 2002, 13:29
wrong Thorup.... I asked you to stop spamming my thread coz

1: Why the h... would I ask for help in a forum if the answer was to be found in my manual. (in which is the place #1 to start looking for answers if your lost or confused)

2: I was too lazy at the moment to write the sentence above.

ragsy
19th Dec 2002, 23:07
Originally posted by robocop25
wrong Thorup.... I asked you to stop spamming my thread coz

1: Why the h... would I ask for help in a forum if the answer was to be found in my manual. (in which is the place #1 to start looking for answers if your lost or confused)

2: I was too lazy at the moment to write the sentence above.

Most people seem to ask questions on this forum before they read the manual, so you've let him off the hook slightly

The RTFM directive

robocop25
20th Dec 2002, 08:06
Perhaps.

But 1'st off I dont like to be criminalized

2'nd off why would he advise me to look it up in the manual when nothing is mentioned. That leaves me with one question: Does he owe one?

1shot1kill
20th Dec 2002, 12:03
We still wonder if he played the game at all. :p

Thorup
20th Dec 2002, 16:00
I asked you to look in the manual because I guessed that the answer were to be founded there.

and it is you who have changed the topic by first saying that I should not spam when I had not done that.
What is your problem anyway?:mad:

robocop25
20th Dec 2002, 19:25
1shot--> Ha ha .... you are the man :D

Mike_B
21st Dec 2002, 09:39
This is going to much off-topic.

Robocop25 try selecting the group (try it with a few first because there maybe is a limit of people you can assign to a group) then press alt + a number, if you want to select them press shift + the chosen number. That should work, just tried it.