PDA

View Full Version : is it possible....



GeckoKid
10th Dec 2002, 00:25
to make a fixed camera triggered after 1 second or 2 lara steps on that trigger? is it a timer -1 or something to the trigger? or do I have to times it?

MountainDewNut
10th Dec 2002, 00:48
You have to make the trigger timer box set to -xxx sec. I'm not sure, but I think that it's xxx sec after you step off the trigger, not after you step on.

Snap125
10th Dec 2002, 13:40
A negative number delays something and a positive number stops it after the entered value.

E.g. if you enter -5 into a moving blade the blade will start working 5 time units after Lara stepped onto the trigger.

If you enter (+)5 The moving blade will only move for this duration and stop after it has passed by.

GeckoKid
10th Dec 2002, 13:53
thanks, but what is the time unit? year? month? hours? minutes? seconds? nanoseconds?

coz my -1 means instant, -10 also does...


but nevermind now, i found out a different way to archieve my result already.

MountainDewNut
10th Dec 2002, 16:16
I think you have to multiply the number of seconds that you desire times 30.

TrueRaider
10th Dec 2002, 19:08
Yeah I think MDN is right, like on fly-by cameras.

SO for 5 seconds after she steps on, it would be -150.