PDA

View Full Version : Texture & TES problems



eTux
15th Nov 2002, 18:35
Have had a message from the editor like this for a while:
"System request
ERROR: Too many user defined textures"

This happens everytime try to apply a part from the whole texture (think- quartertile textures) usually from textures that ar in an animation range, and strange things happen, like other textures, I applied from the same animation range are replaced with the one I tried to apply.

I can't afford to remove any textures from the set, infact I'll even have to add more, so that's no solution.

How do I solve this problem?

And whenever I try to open TES it gives a "runtime error 7 - out of memory". How do I fix this?

Collin
15th Nov 2002, 23:29
Maybe you can only use the animated textures in 64x64 format? :confused:
You could make a tga with the textures added twice: once with animation thingy on, and one with animation thingy off (if you have enough room in the tga file, 'cause you can only use like 35 or so rows......). Might not help you with your problem, but it may circumvent it. ;)

eTux
19th Nov 2002, 14:40
bumping this from the oblivion....

I'm quite sure I have not exceeded any limits, cause the tga is not bigger than the original London one, and I can't have the animated quarter tile textures as normal ones, since I need the UVrotate effect (which btw doesn't work too) :(