PDA

View Full Version : Username - Questions, Help and Discussions

Grimoire
4th Jun 2012, 10:42
What made you choose your current display name/nickname?

Is there a hidden meaning behind it, or do you simply just like it?
Feel free to share your thoughts here in this thread.

Mine:
Grimoire as in Grimoire Valentine.
grimoirevalentine.webs.com/ (http://grimoirevalentine.webs.com/)

tiaeltaru
4th Jun 2012, 10:51
A name I made up when I started playing EverQuest, which I carried over to EverQuest Online Adventures, Final Fantasy XI and is my online persona pretty much everywhere I go now.

Not to mention the name of all nameless silent protagonists, starting with every main character in Dragon Quest.

YoshiKatYoko
4th Jun 2012, 11:09
I always use the word Yoko in my usernames in all my joined sites. Specifically, you know this already. It's one of the PS2 games ;)

member_10100340
4th Jun 2012, 11:13
I draw a lot, so a friend of mine started calling me Scribbles. Later he shortened it to Scribbs. I liked it so I wanted to start using it as my online name. I was like 15 at the time, so I thought switching it up with the K and Z would make it Super Cool. When I got older and wanted to change it, most of my online and gaming friends already knew me by it, so I just decided to stick with it.

Gaialei_Strife
4th Jun 2012, 11:23
Well, Gaialei is a character in a book I've been writing, and Strife for obvious reasons.. :)

member_10689654
4th Jun 2012, 11:24
My name on here is Katerpie, like the pokemon Caterpie, but with a K because my name's Kat.

Automaton
4th Jun 2012, 12:55
My screen name, Orichalcum+, is one that I've used on a Kingdom Hearts fan forum for years. When I saw that we were able to change screen names after the site renewal, I jumped at the chance to bring it here as a thematically appropriate name, though I kinda miss my old one a little.

I usually shorten it to Oricon, and friends that know me by this screen just call me Ori.

member_10085059