PDA

View Full Version : +1

Sham
1st Nov 2002, 22:18
Yes, I expect that at least 80% of you must've seen the post subject decided to shout various expletetives and proceeded to prepare flames. The other 20% probably clicked the wrong link.

Greetings. My name is Sham. I'm a freelance writer, games designer et cetera. I also have great interest in modding, which leads me to the point (I heard you ghasp for breath, you):

What resource, besides the StrategyPlanet fansite, is there available for me to learn how to mod this thing. I think I've gotten the hang of level editing (the major breakthrough there was to realize that I really don't NEED an actual editor. Sometimes I suspect that I'd walk into doors if opening them wasn't ingrained).

Second, while I'm extremely brand-new to this community (and therefore completely devoid of all knowledge of the intricate details, quirks and customs small and old communities tend to develop. I frankly suspect I'll get poked, kicked, condomized or turned into a politician due to some silly little custom before the day is over), I am far from being new to the game. I bought it when it was relatively new, and have spent night and day shouting at people for buying Tomb Raider and Command & Conquer instead of StarTopia. I then got tired of screaming, as my throat was starting to swell, so I let do with picketing, then graffitti and now I simply just wear t-shirts with slogans and curses, to save me the strength. But having finished the game twice and after countless sandbox missions, I feel that I have at least *some* knowledge of the game (i.e. too short).

Yes, I'm going to stop now. Those that made it so far; Kudos. To the rest I say both sorry, and then mumble "morons". Of course, if you didn't make it this far, you didn't read this either (unless you are one of those people that read posts backwards, from bottom up), and I get to call you idiots without facing any complications.

Whee

Mucky Foot
1st Nov 2002, 23:46