PDA

View Full Version : I have a question about Hitman 47....



wolfcreek
2nd Sep 2002, 07:22
Does anybody know where I can enable the cheats function in Hit Man 47? I have found info telling me to edit the "hitman.ini" file in the hit man folder and add the line "enableconsole 1" But I have gone to my hitman folder and their is no file having "hitman.ini"???? Can anybody Please help me with this. Thanks. Wolfcreek.

DaveJ
2nd Sep 2002, 07:46
It may be called something other than ".ini"... it may be a ".config" file instead.

It may just be called Hitman, but have the description "configuration settings" beneath it, depending on your folder view.


But unless you're really sure, its safer not to mess with any of it.
;)

Zaphod
2nd Sep 2002, 15:27
Wolfcreek -

You couldn't find the hitman.ini file? Try doing a Search of your C: drive for it. If you installed the game to its default location, the file path should be "C:\Program Files\EIDOS Interactive\IO Interactive\Hitman - Codename 47\hitman.ini"

If you do a Search (or a Find, depending on your version of Windows) for "hitman.ini," and then if that doesn't work, for "*.ini" (no quotes for either of those searches), does that find the correct file?

Please write back if you're still having trouble.