PDA

View Full Version : My theory on the demons

TG_Syd
2nd Sep 2002, 03:17
Hey!! I'm new here and this is my first post.

I don't know if this has been discussed yet but I have a theory on the demons that you fight in Soul Reaver 2. I think that the demons are Hyldens. I believe that when they were banished to the demon dimension(sp?) they're appearence changed into something more demonic(I don't remember the exact quote but the Sarafan Lord said something about his race not being as noble-looking as they once were.)

I think that for some reason they trust the Elder God. I believe that the Elder God is the source of all of Nosgoth's problems, he wants the Vampires and the Hylden to destroy each other because he thrives on death(Notice that in the future when everything is destroyed he's HUGE but before the pillers crumbled he wasn't that big.)

Any thoughts?(go easy on me...its my first time:p )

Anubis_Orr
2nd Sep 2002, 04:16
It's a good theory but you must keep in mind the timeline of Nosgoth. When the Sarafan Lord says that they are not as noble looking as they once were the Hylden had already been banished for untold millenia (so long that all knowledge of their race and the Ancients was totally forgotten and buried) and how he and others of his race look at the time in the game have already been changed.

As for the Elder God it's my opinion that he is a manifestation of the collective knowledge and will of the Hylden to escape from their banishment in the demon dimension and he acts to change events in Nosgoth to lead to their freedom ("My God, the Hylden, we've walked right into their trap). The events were orchestrated by the Elder God and Moebius (We share the same God).

Umah Bloodomen
2nd Sep 2002, 19:41
**puts her claws away and plays nice with the newbie*** (I am playing, don't get offended) ;) :p.
On that note, welcome to the forums! :)

Originally posted by TG_Syd
Hey!! I'm new here and this is my first post.