PDA

View Full Version : Problem in Main Menu

tchi2002
25th Aug 2002, 20:56
Hey guys, i'm a newbie here and i've just installed Startopia. the problem is, when i start the game the startopia logo appears, and so does the cursor, but the main menu (the square that appears in the middle, surrounded by the space) is blank. i've also tried to click inside this blank square, and sometimes it goes to a smaller square (but also blank), and when i click inside it, the game quits. how can i make the menu show up? Thanks a lot

tiggifish87
25th Aug 2002, 22:24
Perhaps you could inlude your machine spec to aid those with a technical mind who might be able to help (i'm not one of them!)

Oh and make sure u have the latest patch for the game and the latest drivers for your graphics card and mobo etc....

Thats all I have I'm afraid, but stay calm and people more helpful than me will be here soon.(dont give up)!!!

tchi2002
26th Aug 2002, 01:36
well, my machine spec is crap, but here it goes:
Pentium MMX 233Mhz
32Mb RAM
4Mb Video
SVGA Monitor
2GB HD
See? crappy, huh? (hehehehehe)
I keep getting the Ram Warning (that i shouldn't run the game with less than 64Mb), but my point is: if the loading screen and the logo appeared, and the menu functions are working, only the menu icons are not showing up. so it mustn't be spec problem, don't you think so? well, again, if somebody has the solution or anything that would help, please type your mind. Thanks

Arctic_Wolf
26th Aug 2002, 05:46
Actualy it is a spec problem. You need an 8MB Video card to run this game's graphics. The main menu is actualy a huge scuzzer using the in-game graphics.

You should have looked at the requirments when you bought the game. Anyway, i suggest you upgrade your P.C fast! I recomend the new Dell 2.5Ghz P.C for only £899. You don't have to be a Rocket scientist to see that its a realy great deal.

Mucky Foot
26th Aug 2002, 09:22