PDA

View Full Version : Mission 7 Foe



Mumpty
22nd Aug 2002, 22:43
Hi Guys, I'm new to Startopia, so please be gentle!

Can anyone suggest why I can't change my diplomacy setting in Mission 7?

I've already seen off one squatter but I can't set the other guy to a foe so I can kick some alien butt!

Thanks

Ghyron
23rd Aug 2002, 02:24
Ah, simple solution.

Pretend you are going to start a sandbox game. Change the settings so that you can declare the AI an enemy, then start the game. Once the sandbox game is loaded, quit it and then load your mission 7 savegame.

Mumpty
23rd Aug 2002, 20:12
Thanks Ghyron, you were spot on

tiggifish87
23rd Aug 2002, 20:56
He usually is!!! (strange...........I'm calling NASA for a full investigation)

Ghyron
24th Aug 2002, 00:14
Originally posted by tiggifish87
He usually is!!! (strange...........I'm calling NASA for a full investigation)

Erm, nothing interesting here... except the shapeshifting.

kool_kats_rule
29th Aug 2002, 15:14
Is that interesting then? *yawn*