PDA

View Full Version : C'mon people speak!!!!!

tiggifish87
22nd Aug 2002, 20:01
This thread is here to simply ask why we are forgetting to keep this forum alive. I'm new to Startopia and this place is the best for learning how to master the game and learn all its crazy twists and turns (also for seeing how long term Startopia playing can affect the shall we say, erm..........CRAZY people that hang around here). Just because alot of people here know pretty much everything about hte game is no excuse for them to not post threads to keep the place going!

As a sub topic to this thread I would like to raise a question about waterfalls. My biodeck is looking gr8 and I have many Karmarama's doing their magic. But when I see a nice lake with a wopping great hill next to it I wonder why I cant manage to create a waterfall or two. Is it just me having trouble with this or is it simply a missing feature from the game?????

DMA57361
22nd Aug 2002, 21:18
Use the community forum to chat and such. That's what it's for. This is for technical stuff and stuff. Eg:

No waterfalls. :(

Ghyron
22nd Aug 2002, 22:24
Well, you could create a waterfall by placing water on top of the hill, but you would have to constantly put water on the hill for the effect to continue.

tiggifish87
23rd Aug 2002, 20:54
That would be a little pointless wouldnt it!!!

Arctic_Wolf
23rd Aug 2002, 21:05
No need to get angry.

Anyway no waterfalls, because it is impossible. Like ghyron said you'd need a constant source of water. The Nano-Soil is Finite you can't get anymore than what you're given. The manufacture of Nano-Soil was presented to the StarTopian Council by the Karmarma Commune and Zedem Concalve and was out-lawed by the act of "Silly-Organicness and Religeous Zealotedness"

tiggifish87
25th Aug 2002, 22:27
You people crack me up every time.

Oh and I think Ghyron should seek for some form of therapy.:rolleyes:

Mucky Foot
26th Aug 2002, 09:26