PDA

View Full Version : I Love, Love, Love UT But???

Hawklette
17th Aug 2002, 19:33
Oh man that UT has hooked me and I am not that good at it. Keep trying though but I am having a tough time getting used to guard weapons. Wish there were a few AI thieves to practice the guard stuff with. Anyway my first love is being a thief even if we have to take turns. Fair is fair but when I'm a thief I long for the old ways with gas arrows, gas/regular mines and finding stashes of arrows etc. I don't do to well with hand to hand. Just wishful thinking LOL!!:D :) :D

Huntress
17th Aug 2002, 19:49
However, there are certain compensations...ILO gas arrows, we do have Crack arrows...kind of similar but you almost nearly have to get them right in the face to do any real effect in delaying their reaction to allow your get-away :) There are mines...but mostly, you have to be able to disarm/pick them and then you can pickup and use againt them. Your right about not having any opportunity to practice as a Guard unless your in game...maybe that'll be fixed somehow (at least for solo-game practice?). Would be a good suggie anyway I think :) I also think there's been quite a discussion revolving around my idea of items for Thieves to replinish certain things should really be looked into by the author(s)...not just Guards having their Supply Chest (whenever it DOES show up, LOL)..although I got some insight by watching LM recently. There seems to be certain storage rooms that do have additional weaponry available for either a Guard or a Thief..Hmmmm! Didn't know this before...I knew there were a few food caches around...but not weaponry/ammo kind of thing...soooo guess we have to go a huntin' how to get there :)

So anyway, I've got to leave and get to the Post Ofc and will see you later sometime today/tonight for some more "practice" LOL Ta and Good Hunting!

Sneak
17th Aug 2002, 19:55
Hey Hawk "Lette",