PDA

View Full Version : Game running to fast



Redpriest
14th Aug 2002, 18:47
I am trying to run Commandos BEL on win XP on my new computer but it is running way too fast! The people dart around like nobody's business. Does anyone now how to slow the game down? :confused:

Mike_B
14th Aug 2002, 19:11
Originally posted by Redpriest
Does anyone now how to slow the game down? :confused:

Yes, (I had the same problem with C2 (when I hadn't installed the patch)) but here's a solution once provided to me by RedLegg. Try playing at a higher resolution, open more view windows or install a CPU slow-down emulator like the one located at this web site http://gamehippo.com/utilities/turbo.shtml. Note that once you started it and say put your comp. speed @ 30-50% everything of your computer will slow down! When you put it back to 100% or close the program your computer will be back at full speed.

Thorup
15th Aug 2002, 16:05
How come that don't happen to me, even though I got 1ghz and 256mb ram??

they walk perfectly slow

1shot1kill
15th Aug 2002, 18:22
Probably the ram then, i got 800 mhz and 512 mb and they move faster than a v2 rocket on my comp too.