PDA

View Full Version : Walls missing?????

tiggifish87
13th Aug 2002, 21:51
Hey this looks like a nice forum. This is my first post and I am new to Startopia. So new in fact that I don't have the game yet (will be buying ASAP). But I do have the demo and I have a problam with the walls. The game plays fine except for the fact that whenever I play the walls aren't visible ( just empty black space, except for the flag on the far end). Does anyone know how I can fix this as I really want to get the most out of Startopia when I buy it!! Could it just be a fault with the demo version???

Any solutions would be gr8. Thanx in advance.

My spec:Windows XP, 512MB DDR RAM, Hercules Radeon8500LE(64MB):D

tiggifish87
13th Aug 2002, 22:35
Ok now I'm really concerned!!

I've just discovered that all buildings are not visible too. The crates also just disappear into thin air.

HEEEEELLLLLLPPPPPP MMMMEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!

I'm starting to think that I'll never be able to play Startopia!!!

(enter violin) SAAAAAVVEE MEEEEEEEEEEEE:eek:

SkrasherSmasher
13th Aug 2002, 23:43
Woah, sounds serious. Try buying thw whole game, that might solve your problems.:) But I suggest you find the REAL problem first..

Ghyron
14th Aug 2002, 01:00
If your lucky Tom F. will make his tech support round and help you out. Just be patient and enjoy the nice forum color scheme.

tiggifish87
14th Aug 2002, 10:23
I'll buy the whole game despite my problems with the demo. I'd rather take my chances than miss out on Startopia.

Thanx alot, I'll see what happens.

PS. It is a nice colour scheme:D

tiggifish87
14th Aug 2002, 10:29
B4 I forget could someone here tell me if the patch might sort out my problem (once I've bought the game). In other words does the patch deal with technical issues as well as gameplay improvements.

Ghyron
14th Aug 2002, 14:30