PDA

View Full Version : any C2 mods??



hellno
21st Jul 2002, 09:48
just wondering coz i havent played C2 for a long time
i might even reinstall C2 if there are
thnx

Mike_B
21st Jul 2002, 10:55
There are no mods, someone's girlfriend managed to modidy the game a bit but we've never saw any proof of it...

hellno
21st Jul 2002, 16:10
i suppose 3D makes modding much more complicated, if at all possible :mad:
thats why i prefer the old 2D games
oh well .... you cant have all
thnx anyway @m

Xcom
21st Jul 2002, 17:14
Originally posted by @m
There are no mods, someone's girlfriend managed to modidy the game a bit but we've never saw any proof of it...

My 72 year old grandma managed to modify it too. Unfortunately, she can't post it because she's got no internet connection and besides, the file is too big. ;) :D

Twitch
21st Jul 2002, 18:08
Having done mods form simple to extensive depending on the simulation/game I've found C2 doesn't lend itself to mods due to the largeness of the files and the code.

Mack the Knife
21st Jul 2002, 18:57
i will have a mod ready by about this time next year. i'm not sure what i'll call it but i'll make it an easy name to remember so you yahoos will be sure to get it. i think i'll call it commanods 3 or something like that. i'll keep you posted...

Yakkalot
22nd Jul 2002, 06:52
Mack, you need a beta tester? :D