PDA

View Full Version : sequence switch help !!



DNF RAIDER
17th Jul 2002, 18:57
do you remember the level underneath the sphinx in tomb raider 4 ??well i'm trying to figure out how to manage the sequence switch in order to open one door at the time.
Does anyone knows how to make those switch work ??

aktrekker
18th Jul 2002, 11:05
You could use TR2Prj to see how it was setup in the original level.

DNF RAIDER
18th Jul 2002, 15:09
that's good but i don't have the tr4 cd-rom

Collin
18th Jul 2002, 17:01
You could try PM'ing Palopique. He used it in the 'search for Imhotep'.

I tried it with TR2_PJR, but I can't figure it out. The ocb codes for the switches were 0, 1 and 2. The sequencedoors had all a different OCB number (0 to 5). The switches had switch triggers underneath them, and animating8.

Good luck in finding out how it works... ;)

aktrekker
18th Jul 2002, 17:05
I assume you are using the SEQUENCE_DOOR with the switches?

DNF RAIDER
18th Jul 2002, 19:33
lara's always backing up when she steps in front of the sequence switch the code bits are 1-2-3 and 4, so i presume that this is not the right codes.as for the sequence door , yes i've tried it but nothing happened i also added some code on the doors but still nothing.
as for the wheel of fortune in the level tomb of semerket it really works but very complicated to adjust with the code bits

Vivi Ornitier
18th Jul 2002, 20:20
Is it possible to set up any old switches with sequence, rather than plain multi-switch triggering?

Never thought about it too much, jus' wondered if it is possible...

Vivi