PDA

View Full Version : hey guys.



mitochondria eve
14th Jul 2002, 17:38
Hey guys, it's me, or was samrules45. I decided, new forum, newusername, new banner. all new. Anyway, I need help getting this banner p. Its at http://www.angelfire.com/space/samrules45/foe.jpg . so if you could help, thanks. I really appreaciate it.

Ps: Just like old time huh?;)

mitochondria eve
14th Jul 2002, 18:08
hang on, let me try this,

http://www.angelfire.com/space/samrules45/foe.jpg

mitochondria eve
14th Jul 2002, 18:15
http://www.geocities.com/ff3_guide.html?1026670289274

mitochondria eve
14th Jul 2002, 18:16
grrrr!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:


http://www.geocities.com/ff7rulesam/ff3_guide.html

mitochondria eve
14th Jul 2002, 18:19
to big! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...*deep breathe* :o I tried on my own, I might keep trying unless someone stops me first. :mad: :) sorry, anger over.

Moggraider
14th Jul 2002, 18:47
Change the extension to .txt and upload it to Geocities. Use the IMG code as normal, but with the extension as .txt as well.

Dell
14th Jul 2002, 18:47
Nice banner! Put an in front and an behind it...with no spaces and it should come out like this...

http://www.angelfire.com/space/samrules45/foe.jpg

And you have to click on show banner every time you post if you want it to show.

edit...totally odd. I saw your banner clear, copied the properties, and yet get the angelfire logo. Oh well, at least I tried.

Moggraider
14th Jul 2002, 18:58
Nice try, Dell. You can either use my .txt bypass trick or save it on a good server, like homestead.

mitochondria eve
14th Jul 2002, 19:05
http://www.geocities.com/ff7rulesam/ff3_guide.html
that is supposed to be the site with my picture. I don't get the .txt thing, but if you guys can't see it because it doesn't exsist, go to google.com, type in parasite eve, go to page two, click on parasite eve: reality of fiction, or something like that, the picture that say's, the worst foe lies within, is the pic I want.

one last try on own.

http://www.geocities.com/ff7rulesa/ff3_guide.html

Moggraider
14th Jul 2002, 19:28
Look, man, you have the jpg file, right? Change it from .jpg to .txt . Upload it to your geocities site. Then use the image code as usual.

vakusuma
15th Jul 2002, 16:25
Hey Sam.

Amazeroth
15th Jul 2002, 20:03
Hey Sam WB.
Um am I too dumb for this or are you linking a .html file? If so it doesn't really surprise me no picture shows up.
This is kind of confusing.
But yeah use Homestead.

mitochondria eve
16th Jul 2002, 19:40
http://www.geocities.com/ff7rulesam/foe2.gif

Here's your idea mog.

Moggraider
16th Jul 2002, 19:54
You didn't change it to a .txt file, kid.

vakusuma
16th Jul 2002, 21:05
Not showing on my screen.

mitochondria eve
16th Jul 2002, 23:23
Its showin on mine. :(

Moggraider
17th Jul 2002, 00:59
Just change it to a .txt already! Christ.

mitochondria eve
17th Jul 2002, 01:02
I don't know how! I tried a lot of things!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1:mad:

Amazeroth
17th Jul 2002, 11:04
Let's see...

http://setharimstash.homestead.com/files/foe2.jpg

Might wanna link this sam:
http://setharimstash.homestead.com/files/foe2.jpg

Uploaded it for you.

Dell
17th Jul 2002, 14:26
Nicely done, Amazeroth! That is a neat banner, for sure!

Moggraider
17th Jul 2002, 15:59
He, uh, only uploaded it.

Amazeroth
17th Jul 2002, 16:46
*chortles*

N00dles
17th Jul 2002, 17:50
Samrules (or should I say mitosomething eve), Mogg means:

Check the extension, it's *.jpg format. Go to the directory where you put your file on your harddrive. Can you see .jpg behind the filename of your banner? Change this .jpg to .txt
Then upload it on Angelfire.
Then go to your profile on this forum and use [img] and [./img] to put the url in the signature screen. And it should work then...

The reason why Angelfire wont show the image as it's supposed to be, is because they dont allow linked images anymore. Just like Geocities. So they'll show a stupid Agelfire pic instead.
By changing the jpg file to a txt file, you can work around that problem.

If this still doesnt work, use the link from Amazeroth. he uploaded it on a better site.

NZrevenge
19th Jul 2002, 12:13
Okay, next year I'm gettin high-speed internet (I'm not allowed till I leave high school for some strange bloody reason...), I'm already foolin around with hosting small sites straight off my comp (mostly for the purpose of sharing huge amounts of files with my mates), so I'll definately be able to host pics for people. I could already do it now, but I'm not online enough for it to be useful.