PDA

View Full Version : Patch 1.05 framerate issues on ps4 standard



GeeGee04
11th Nov 2016, 01:08
Well, patch 1.05 really broke the game framerate that was superb. Can someone say if this will be fixed or the game will be abandoned like just cause 3 (thats unplayble by the way)? Its just like the messed up ps4 standard to create diferences between him and the pro.

Like a fan, who bought all tr on release date, i do expect some official answer about the problem.
Thanks.

Hiei-YYH
12th Nov 2016, 16:47
Well, patch 1.05 really broke the game framerate that was superb. Can someone say if this will be fixed or the game will be abandoned like just cause 3 (thats unplayble by the way)? Its just like the messed up ps4 standard to create diferences between him and the pro.

Like a fan, who bought all tr on release date, i do expect some official answer about the problem.
Thanks.

In which part you're having problems, i'm also on ps4 standard and haven't seen any problems.

GeeGee04
12th Nov 2016, 21:05
On the entire game, but major dips on hubs area. Thats not just me. There are many people complaining on gamefaqs forum and here on tecnichal forum. The game isnt unplayable, but its definetly worse. Just try to turn the camera fast or visit hub areas.

GeeGee04
12th Nov 2016, 21:07
Unfortunately, SE only bothers to talk about marketing and profit stuff. No word about fixes in so many games, like just cause 3 and now this.

OnyxPrime2016
14th Nov 2016, 15:52
send a message to square enix support for the framerate problems after patch 1.05 https://support.eu.square-enix.com/c...?id=13381&la=2

oldboy2003
22nd Nov 2016, 02:27
I'm having the exact same problem! As soon as i updated I've noticed the frame rate decrease quite a bit

JayWinter
23rd Nov 2016, 17:36
send a message to square enix support for the framerate problems after patch 1.05 https://support.eu.square-enix.com/c...?id=13381&la=2

404 broken link, having issues to, are they acutally going to fix this? Its been over 2 weeks now... SE just patch the damn thing or let us non PRO players go back to 1.04.

OnyxPrime2016
23rd Nov 2016, 20:06
@JayWinter it's not a non-PRO problem, patch 1.05 introduced frame pacing issues on all modes, standard ps4 and the 3 ps4 pro modes, DigitalFoundry made a video about it and SE Support told me that the devs are aware of it and they are working to fix it