PDA

View Full Version : Evolutionary Order

Reaver of Souls
12th Jul 2002, 21:57
Before I ask my question can I just say that I am a newbie here and haven't quite found the frame of mind to see and understand the conspiracies and the enormity of the storyline (:o) so please try and dummy it down a bit if you can for now.
That being said, my question is about the evolutionary order and patterns that the vampires have. Now, according to the SR intro and manual, "Kain would enter the state of change and emerge with a new gift", and "some years after the master, our evolution would follow", which I've always thought meant that Kain evolved, and then the lieutenants would follow later, recieving the same gift that Kain did.
If this is right (which I'm asking here) then all the vampires had the same gifts up to the point of Raziel's execution. I'm guessing that Raziel getting wings and having to be first screwed that up somehow, and then the order kinda fell to pieces, or perhaps the fact that the clans became scattered changed it and they just started evolving on their own.
Another thought: could they choose how they evolve? If so, then that would expalin it, otherwise it's just sort of odd, cause all the clan leaders got different abilities.:confused:

dago
12th Jul 2002, 22:12
they all follow after kain...it is also a more phsyical evolution...im not sure about dark gifts...
when raz evolved b4 kain, i think the order got messed up...im not quite sure what happened next...

darien_specter
12th Jul 2002, 22:23