PDA

View Full Version : no val voice

Dante
12th Jul 2002, 17:54
hello i am new to startopia which is the coolest but please can anyone help me out why was it when i played the demo i could hear val but when i bought and installed the game i could not hear val:confused: can anyone plz help

DMA57361
12th Jul 2002, 18:19
Welcome to the Forums!

Tried the patch?
Turned you speakers on (j/k ;))?
Do other sounds work, if no - then thats the problem.
Is there a volume control for voice in the options? I can't remember - check and try if there is.

That's all I can offer I'm afriad . . .

Hope it helps.

SkrasherSmasher
12th Jul 2002, 19:37
Hmm, the above ways of going about it are good. But if they don't help you should try emailing either Muckyfoot's or Eidois's(I'd try MuckyFoot) troubleshooting email adresses. I had quite a few problems and they helped me sort them out.

But if even that doesn't work... it's still a great game, with or without VAL's voice.

Dante
12th Jul 2002, 20:21
thank you very much i will trie the patch or muckyfoot if that fails it is nice to be on a friendly forum for once some others which i wont mention are real bad nice to no there are good guys out there cheers everyone :)

SkrasherSmasher
12th Jul 2002, 21:37
<Grabbs a Stellar Alcohol.>

Yeah. Cheers! Ugh.. oh the pretty spots, ooh..

<SkrasherSmasher passes out.>

Memau_on_Steroids
14th Jul 2002, 00:49
<An unidentified Memau approaches SkrasherSmasher and "liberates" him of his
"burdening" E>
:)

kool_kats_rule
28th Jul 2002, 15:35
Is it just me, or is VAL like HAL from 2001? (as in, he wants to toss you out an airlock)

Ghyron
28th Jul 2002, 16:26
*Ghyron looks around*

Toss me out an airlock?

Yes, VAL was meant to be like HAL. Some of the random messages from VAL are allusions to 2001.

Creamy_Goodness
28th Jul 2002, 17:17
When you click on the traders, do you hear them speaking at all?

Ghyron
28th Jul 2002, 18:31
His problem must have been solved because he hasn't posted again.