PDA

View Full Version : The Rucker Extraction Bug(PS4)



Gaap990
25th Aug 2016, 19:28
Okay, so I am playing the mission "The Rucker Extraction". I get on the elevator which leads to the door before Rucker's place.

While it was going up, I got a praxis point and put it in the aug that let you see your enemies' cone of vision on the mini-map.

I get to the top, and when the door opens I see just a pixelated area. I then take a step out of the elevator and fall through the entire world. I then try to close my game and hopefully it fixes it when I start it up again. It doesn't. Then I try to use one of my previous saves. Same thing still happens.

Please, fix this bug as soon as you can devs. I was just starting to really get into the game too. Also, this was all done on PS4.

EDIT: Here is also a video I recorded:

q4AF65-PSYE

mightyg
26th Aug 2016, 05:12
Experiencing Identical glitch to this. loading old saves doesn't fix. Halp!

THEDUDE2464
26th Aug 2016, 11:59
Yep, I'm getting the same thing as you two. Man, it sucks. I was really getting into it. This needs to be fixed ASAP!

ProEndreeper
26th Aug 2016, 16:43
I can confirm this bug, it's happening to me, too. I am however on PC.

ispikeyi
26th Aug 2016, 17:30
Well I encountered a similar bug but not the same. In the same mission the lower areas of Golem City would bug out for me when I took out the two enemies near the end of RVAC Row Level 2 near the computer that controls the security camera that leads to the next area. Now here's the weird thing. The bug would only trigger when I took out the enemies inside of that room but not if I lured them out. It seems like there's a ton of people having various different issues with Golem City and mission 7. I'll try and see if I still have the save with them still up and see if this bug also makes the elevator up top crash too.

alexhudson65
26th Aug 2016, 18:10
I'm having the same issue on xbox

sn0wd3n
26th Aug 2016, 18:15
Damn that is not a bug, the game is just broken for crying out loud. I thought since they decided to delay the game to August they had time to work on every bug and such but apparently to no avail.

Fix this asap.

mightyg
27th Aug 2016, 04:16
Deleted and redownloaded the game. didn't help. :hmm:

ArcaneTSGK
27th Aug 2016, 10:47
Also get the same bug on PC/STEAM, previous save doesn't help, reverting to a previous patch using STEAM Beta doesn't help, how is it possible for a map to have missing geometry, least of all at the top of an elevator shaft. Does a cut scene begin there or something, don't understand why the geometry would need to be scripted? But I've only ever worked with the Unreal and Source Engines in map creation, but with those if you put some geometry in the map, it wouldn't magically dissapear.

Vandevertix
28th Aug 2016, 22:14
Same boat as you guys. This sucks.

smellatonin
29th Aug 2016, 20:26
I have this issue on the xbox one as well, it's really frustrating. I don't understand why a game with an issue this severe would be released.

Gaap990
31st Aug 2016, 15:09
As of the latest patch on PS4, it still has not fixed this bug. Here I was getting my hopes up since the update was 3 gigs.

JackCoull
31st Aug 2016, 17:57
Also get the same bug on PC/STEAM, previous save doesn't help, reverting to a previous patch using STEAM Beta doesn't help, how is it possible for a map to have missing geometry, least of all at the top of an elevator shaft. Does a cut scene begin there or something.
Hi I did what you did, revert to a beta patch, I went to the earliest one possible and went back to a save where I just entered ARC territory (where you get the cutscene with the guy who betrayed you) and I was able to get to the top of the elevator

There's no cutscene at the top of the elevator, there is one when you open the door though.

Did you try the earliest patch of the one in between?

enormhi
1st Sep 2016, 19:03
I also have this bug. I've been unable to progress for 4 days.
http://forums.na.square-enix.com/showthread.php?t=191186&p=2222753

Poticha
2nd Sep 2016, 15:57
Hey everyone, can someone who has this issue on PC upload a save file for us to check?

mirto1985
2nd Sep 2016, 19:25
http://www.filedropper.com/talosbugsaves

One save before going up, and one when you're up and the hallway is missing. This is a severe bug since it completely stops progress.

enormhi
3rd Sep 2016, 12:34
Don't know which file is the correct safe, so have them all.
https://mega.nz/#!dJpQ3ZwY!SCE_EMg2QKw5B_5m-uaeOj5LsoveBK2J5bsyILXU-uA

mirto1985
3rd Sep 2016, 21:29
I assume we won't get any fixes in the weekend. It's unbelievable there can be a game stopping bug in the main quest line.

enormhi
3rd Sep 2016, 22:56
I assume we won't get any fixes in the weekend. It's unbelievable there can be a game stopping bug in the main quest line.

Absolutely agree, not only has this been first reported almost a week ago, leaving multiple players out of luck. It's also a 60€ game, that ALSO has micro transactions... Thanks a lot Square Enix..

mirto1985
5th Sep 2016, 07:13
Well I haven't been able to play the game for a week now, in all the years I have been gaming this has never happened before. I've played a lot of buggy and glitchy games, I can overlook some glitches, but a game stopping bug right in the middle of the main quest line is just idiotic. No matter how good the game is, it is a very good game, I'll never buy anything released by SE again obviously. I hope we won't get an answer like "sorry guys we can't fix it, start over".

enormhi
6th Sep 2016, 00:53
Bump. ******* hell devs, at least try to care.

Freakmind
6th Sep 2016, 08:43
I was having the same problem (on PS4). I had tried everything from loading previous save games to turning the console off and on again... and nothing. For context, I entered the Throat area through the Lubbos elevator when I got the glitch at the end of the mission and was playing a stealthy approach.

I finally managed to get the map outside the elevator rendered with just 15 mins of replay (though your mileage may vary). Not sure exactly what it was that triggered the fix but here are the steps I took:

- I loaded the "previous autosave file". Not the one that puts you inside the elevator itself but the one that places you just at the start of the Throat. Your current objective should read "access the elevator" (or something like it).

- I then backtracked all the way to the market and spoke to Louis Gallois (even though the option to enter the Throat via him was checked out in the objectives tab). When you speak to him, your only options are Shop / Leave. I sold a few items then left.

- I then re-entered the Lubbos elevator (if you got the password from Dusan, Lubbos will let you in) but this time went straight to the 7th floor (don't stop at the 2nd floor).

- Once on the 7th floor, I killed or stunned all the enemies that were still standing up (as I said, I was playing the stealthy approach so there were still quite a few of them left).

- With all enemies down, I headed back to the Talos elevator hallway but instead of making a run for it past the turret, I decided to open the window of the room the turret is guarding. I went to the far end of the room then left through the window nearest to the elevator.

- I finally pressed the elevator button, went up and once it stopped, the hallway was actually rendered, much to my surprise! And I haven't experienced any other glitches so far.

Sorry for the long and detailed post but one of these things must have made a difference. If I had to guess, maybe backtracking all the way to Gallois? Either way, it worked. It sounds as it took longer than it actually did but if you know your way around that level, it should be fairly quick to follow the steps above.

Hope it helps others as well.

JarnoMirco
6th Sep 2016, 17:48
Yay, I tried this too and I finally made it to Talos. Like you I don't know what caused it but I backtracked to Lubos and went back up, first took second floor and made my way up. I hope I can continue without bugs now...

Poticha
6th Sep 2016, 20:27
http://www.filedropper.com/talosbugsaves

One save before going up, and one when you're up and the hallway is missing. This is a severe bug since it completely stops progress.


Don't know which file is the correct safe, so have them all.
https://mega.nz/#!dJpQ3ZwY!SCE_EMg2QKw5B_5m-uaeOj5LsoveBK2J5bsyILXU-uA

Thanks for sharing, we're looking into the issue.

enormhi
7th Sep 2016, 00:08
The workaround seems to have worked for me as well. Although I couldn't backtrack as far because I encountered another geometry bug.
https://i.imgur.com/s5IxCAp.jpg

mirto1985
8th Sep 2016, 09:04
Any more info regarding a fix? Will I be able to proceed this weekend? I wonder whether I can get a steam refund since I can't play the game anymore, but I'm over the two hours limit.

mirto1985
8th Sep 2016, 10:47
No mention of this bug in the new patch notes, no fix I guess. Time for a refund.

gargantini
9th Sep 2016, 02:21
I can't even get pass the elevator on the 7th floor, my game freezes on the corridor. I'm on a PS4, can't even upload a save game or something like that... It is very frustrating, feels like I'm paying to be a beta tester...

Gaap990
12th Sep 2016, 16:26
I have come back to report that even after the 6 gb patch that came out today, the bug is still not fixed.

I have not been able to progress for the pass three weeks. Really, devs, fix this.

Please.

Noooooch
28th Sep 2016, 03:15
No matter the paths i take, where i reload from, etc.. when I cross the area where augs are fighting with police, right before the narrows, the game just freezes every time on my ps4. The audio still plays and you can move a half inch about every 10 seconds, but i can't progress. Been stuck trying out different paths and reloads for two days now, no luck.

Poticha
30th Sep 2016, 14:50
Hi there. We'll have a fix for the missing hallway issue in our next patch, slated for next Monday.

Hevysett
30th Sep 2016, 21:53
well now I don't feel quite as bad. I've been able to converse with Rucker several times. but any save file anywhere near meeting him won't load, and since I died I'm pretty much stuck with a game that crashes every time I try to load, so now I can't even play the game anymore unless I want to try starting from scratch and HOPING a new game won't have the same issue. Hope a soon to come patch fixes this. Like today would be awesome

Gaap990
3rd Oct 2016, 15:36
I loaded up my game today, and my game is still not fixed after the latest patch.

Do I have to start a whole new game for the patch to take affect?

foooly
4th Oct 2016, 17:15
Try backtracking to the start of the level (where Jensen first lands in Golem) and then going back to the elevator, this might fix the issue, since it has for some other people.

Gaap990
7th Oct 2016, 00:34
Yeah, I just did that.

It fixed the issue for me so now I can enjoy the game finally. Thank you for telling me.

Butcheress
10th Oct 2016, 15:11
Just wanted to chime in on this issue as I was experiencing the exact same issue mentioned in this post. I was on PS4 and with the latest patch (1.06 I believe).

The trigger of the bug is also similar to what he described. One of the two enemies around that security computer would leave and circle the area after Adam listened to their talk. I have taken that guy out multiple times to get the bug to trigger.

The time I worked around the bug I took him out by hiding outside the door he's coming out, after that the bug is triggered and I can still go back down to market area. Not sure if that helps or not.


Well I encountered a similar bug but not the same. In the same mission the lower areas of Golem City would bug out for me when I took out the two enemies near the end of RVAC Row Level 2 near the computer that controls the security camera that leads to the next area. Now here's the weird thing. The bug would only trigger when I took out the enemies inside of that room but not if I lured them out. It seems like there's a ton of people having various different issues with Golem City and mission 7. I'll try and see if I still have the save with them still up and see if this bug also makes the elevator up top crash too.