PDA

View Full Version : [PC BUG]: Floating assets, environment not rendering



karlk73
24th Aug 2016, 00:36
Dear all,

similar issue as already posted:

- assets appearing in the middle of nowhere, floating
- walls randomly disappearing, flashing effects
- jumps sometimes randomly change location

Basically the game is not playable, IRRESPECTIVE of the detail settings.

Specs: Win 10 64bit latest, i7 4770, 16GB, SSD
Gfx: AMD R9 290 latest driver (also tried rolling back two driver versions - no change)

Tnx!

datalink7
24th Aug 2016, 00:54
Yup I have the same problem. Game isn't playable.

http://forums.eu.square-enix.com/showthread.php?t=190801

DiscoDiablo
24th Aug 2016, 02:17
same here.

This is what you're talking about right?

https://vid.me/y846

datalink7
24th Aug 2016, 02:27
same here.

This is what you're talking about right?

https://vid.me/y846

Yup

Genlsis
24th Aug 2016, 05:35
Replying again, same as other thread. I have the same issue. No Idea why, tried minimum settings, shut down afterburner, no effect.
Latest drivers on R290 x2 crossfire

SSV_Calibrations
24th Aug 2016, 06:23
Yeah, this is happening to me too. Pretty surprised, considering how so many reviews have defined this as the definitive edition. I cannot play the tutorial mission at all.

Aieoss
24th Aug 2016, 06:29
I got passed the tutorial mission and everything seems fine now. But I had MAJOR issues with this lol. Fell out of the map, got out of bounds. things like that

Aieoss
24th Aug 2016, 06:31
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SupLTwsdZMY Here's a video I took of it.

Genlsis
24th Aug 2016, 07:58
I got passed the tutorial mission and everything seems fine now. But I had MAJOR issues with this lol. Fell out of the map, got out of bounds. things like that

Interesting... maybe Ill try to push past it... gunna be tough, the whole thing is pretty screwed up at the moment.

karlk73
24th Aug 2016, 13:08
Hi all,

the map of the first level indeed seems - well - interesting ;) Maybe a completely new approach to gameplay? Anyway, stopped playing with my PC settings and finished this level - things are getting better down the road, but still a lot of interesting effects and issues (textures dissolving when looking through windows at a certain angle, etc.). Still like the game, though - event with the all too common "why can`t a multi-million-dollar operation spend a bit less on strange pre-order schemes and invest an additional cent on QA".

Waiiiiiting for the patch.... 3GB? 4GB? 40GB? ;)

Genlsis
24th Aug 2016, 19:00
Would love to see this added to known issues so we at least know the devs are aware of the issue. The game is literally unplayable for me, as I have encountered a place where I just fall off the edge of the map. Also, enemies fall through ceilings, and there is no cover behind non-existent objects, so enemies just spot you immediately.

Plato_GR
24th Aug 2016, 20:32
Having the same issue. After the second tutorial (where you learn how to use the cloaking aug) there are missing assets everywhere in the game. Haven't fall down yet but the issue keeps me from finishing the tutorial mission. My specs are GTX 960, Intel i7 3770 with 8GB RAM. Have tried all graphics settings (presets and individual) and still the same issue. I bought the Digital Deluxe edition.

Poticha
24th Aug 2016, 20:50
Hi everyone. We are aware of this issue and it will be addressed in our next patch.

Genlsis
24th Aug 2016, 21:22
Having the same issue. After the second tutorial (where you learn how to use the cloaking aug) there are missing assets everywhere in the game. Haven't fall down yet but the issue keeps me from finishing the tutorial mission. My specs are GTX 960, Intel i7 3770 with 8GB RAM. Have tried all graphics settings (presets and individual) and still the same issue. I bought the Digital Deluxe edition.

Sounds like exactly the same boat. Things were fine up to the cloak tutorial, then **** hits the fan. The green outline was floating 6 feet above any surface you could stand on, it literally was like the level wasnt loaded all the way. I have reinstalled video drivers, reinstalled the game (that took a while) tried all graphics options on the game, and disabled crossfire, all to no effect.
My Spec:
i5 4950k
16gb ram
r9290 x2 crossfire
windows 10
2k monitor

Genlsis
25th Aug 2016, 00:39
Hi everyone. We are aware of this issue and it will be addressed in our next patch.

Awesome! Thank you for the reply.

and of course: any eta on that patch ;)

edewgy
25th Aug 2016, 03:12
Hey I think I found a solution. I had been trying everything to fix it but every time that I tried something, I was loading off of the same saved game. So I started up a new game and skipped all of the tutorials because I remembered that things started bugging out during one of the tutorials. It's working great and no more floating objects, walls disappearing, and falling through floor and dying.

It may sound simple and stupid but give it a shot fellas and see if it works for you because it did for me

Kypeca
25th Aug 2016, 08:05
For me the textures for mission 14 are only partially render and it is impossible to progress -> http://imgur.com/aRax4Kw
Running on GTX 780 EVGA.

Genlsis
25th Aug 2016, 08:55
Hey I think I found a solution. I had been trying everything to fix it but every time that I tried something, I was loading off of the same saved game. So I started up a new game and skipped all of the tutorials because I remembered that things started bugging out during one of the tutorials. It's working great and no more floating objects, walls disappearing, and falling through floor and dying.

It may sound simple and stupid but give it a shot fellas and see if it works for you because it did for me

This worked!!! Thank you so much! Skipping all tutorials led to zero issues. Game runs great now! 60fps on high with 2k resolution!

xMojitsux
25th Aug 2016, 10:06
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ltmSwOY96Qw