PDA

View Full Version : Get through the COLDITZ door without key.

ekn
7th Jul 2002, 02:28
Here are fun stuff you can do with this game. For example you can use Spy to get through the castle door without key. The link below shows you how to do it (with lots of pictures).

:D Click here (http://www.missouri.edu/~esea1/comm/) :D

Have fun
Ek

Thorup
7th Jul 2002, 11:36
welcome to our forum

ekn
7th Jul 2002, 17:29
Please easy on me I'm just a newbie for C2 :)

Ek

Yakkalot
7th Jul 2002, 23:27
Don't worry, we're all newbies on this board :D

iakovos
10th Jul 2002, 23:10
Well, it clearly is a bug. Does not work for me... so not a "good" solution I would say... :D

Iakovos:)

1shot1kill
11th Jul 2002, 01:33
Well, you can still get the spy through the castle undetected and then open the door with the key from the inside so the other commandos can enter.

ekn
11th Jul 2002, 03:18
Originally posted by iakovos
Does not work for me...

The way to get this to work ...
1) Only spy can do this trick.
2) He must be in German uniform.

You don't need to hold Shift+click on the door, of course it's locked. Just let him stand near the door, use mouse click at the area (1) in the picture shown. That's it. (see pic on my www)

I have tested over and over, and it always work fine. At least 2 type of uniform that I already tested (officer rank , soldier rank).

If he is not in uniform, he will not get in to that door. ;)

Ekn

ekn
11th Jul 2002, 03:45
PS. Almost all of the stuff on my site are about C2's bugs. Please do not send me any more e-mail to tell me that "This is a bug". I already know it.

Anyway thanks for your guys input & suggestion. :D

ekn

iakovos
11th Jul 2002, 09:25