PDA

View Full Version : Kyrie Saga Update, and a Request

Riovanes
3rd Jul 2002, 16:52
Hey folks. For all those of you who've been reading my novel, first let me just say thank you for all the time you've spent reading, and the much GREATER amount of time you've spent waiting. Your patience and understanding is much appreciated.

Now for that little update I mentioned. 27 is currently in the works. Rather, is has been for about three weeks. I'm experimenting with a new way of doing this chapter in terms of writing style, and although I like the way it's working, I'm hating most of what I'm writing. So I'll write 10 pages, delete it all, and start over, write a paragraph, curse at myself for even THINKING I'm a decent writer, and delete that one too, write 34 pages (no lie, I got to 34 once) and delete all of that after a mad storming fit about how I can write nothing but garbage... Do you see a pattern? So it's coming, but Rio just needs to be happy with it. I refuse to release trash, 1.) Because I don't feel it right to hand my fans any old drivel and expect them to like it. I want to write WELL for those of you who've been so kind as to read my stuff, and 2.) Because if I see it on my site, or in the book when it is published (God willing) I'll vomit. So yeah, no trash. Sorry for the delay, but that's really why it is...

Getting to the request part... Part of my problem in hating 27 is that I feel my characters haven't been developed enough to be at the point at which 27 finds them. Riovanes himself might be, but then again, he's the focus of the story. However, characters like Gabrielle, Romo, Olian, and even Claude I feel are a little to weak. So here's what I'm asking of you. If you can find the time, and don't mind taking the effort, please either respond here, or send me an e-mail at Sephiroth_13@yahoo.com with your response to this question: