PDA

View Full Version : PC - Steam - Startup crash



smp411
11th Mar 2016, 22:32
If I change to directx 12 (which my gpu can't do) it will at least get me to the menu. However, if I switch it to 11, I can't even get the game to boot. Beta worked beautifully. No idea what changed. Tried running the game from the launcher in admin mode to no avail.

AnimalAl
11th Mar 2016, 22:57
Same problem that I had with XCOM 2 - Steam says "Running" then "Synch" and then doesn't start. I have DirectX12, a very fast computer, GeoForce GTX Titan dual card, Windows 10, never had this problem with past Hitman games or past XCOM games.

smp411
11th Mar 2016, 23:09
Christ, if you're having problems with a titan, then I don't know what to do. Did you ever get Xcom fixed? I've verified the game cache more than I can count. Even redownloaded the whole thing. It makes no sense, especially when the Beta ran so beautifully.