PDA

View Full Version : Can't get to 100% because Makeshift Longbow has gone from my weapons

WornFender
25th Nov 2015, 16:43
Hi everyone, first post so I hope it's in the right section.

So I have spent a lot of hours upgrading my weapons to 100% and I now have them all fully upgraded.
The problem is that although I have finished the main story and all the challenges etc ... my weapons show bows at 5/6 found, and the missing bow is the Makeshift longbow, which is obviously the 1st bow I had.

I also dont have the Thunderclap shotgun and I have completed everything in the game.

I started playing the game on the night of the new Xbox One dashboard update and things were a bit wonky with achievements not unlocking for 4 days ... I wonder if my bow got lost because of this, as it was at the start of the game

Lucacentric28
25th Nov 2015, 18:23
The Recurve Bow replaces the Makeshift Bow, and it happens as part of the main story. I believe the Makeshift Bow is the only weapon that gets totally phased out in RotTR. DLC aside, there are five bows in the core game, with only four appearing in your inventory at any given time.

Not sure what is keeping you from 100% completion though. I'd suggest going to fast travel and checking each map area to make sure it's at 100%. Sorry if you've already done this. Not sure if the Thunderclap is tied to the achievement or just in-game stats. I did have to wait for one or two achievements to unlock, but thankfully that one popped for me straight away.

WornFender
25th Nov 2015, 20:22
Yeah .. I have 100% collectibles and map area done and all the achievements for that (got the special armour)

So, I do have 5 bows in my inventory ... but says "5/6 found"
I have the 4 assault rifles that are listed in the official guide ... but inventory says "4/5 found" ?
I have all handguns