PDA

View Full Version : Xbox 360 Glitch in Research Base



Frankneo24
24th Nov 2015, 10:30
I am at on the last Story Objective in the Lost City and at the final Base Camp decided to go back to some other locations and get some of the collectibles and complete the challenges before finishing the game. I am on 91% completion.

I fast-travelled to the Soviet Facility Base Camp and went into the building next to it and up the stairs into the corridor to collect some ammo. I now cannot get back down the stairs as the game thinks that there is a floor there. So I can see the stairs, look down them, but if i try to go down them I end up standing above them. If i shoot down into the floor the arrows hit an invisible 'floor' barrier and do not go down the stairs. I am stuck here as there was a checkpoint at the top of the stairs so if I load the game again I load into the same room, stuck.

Can someone help please?

Tecstar70
24th Nov 2015, 10:34
Is this connected to this issue? :http://forums.eu.square-enix.com/showthread.php?t=183518&p=2185965#post2185965

Frankneo24
24th Nov 2015, 10:53
No I don't think so - its not connected to the storyline, I was revisiting the Research Base after making it further into the game. I did however just find what I described on the Bug list thread here http://forums.eu.square-enix.com/showthread.php?t=183002 and have done a Backup Save. It took me back about 2/3 hours of gameplay where I was revisiting locations to complete challenges and get some collectibles, but I know not to go back to the Base again and I can hopefully finish the game now!!

ilsaggio
5th Jan 2016, 09:34
hello, you're still here, I can not go back, there are some stairs blocked in Research Base. I also tried to do the TU3 but the bug persists ...
Someone has resolved?

https://youtu.be/cW1FFgtokFo





Miscellaneous stability / crash fixes in Title Update 3

.....
*Prevented a rare issue where the player would become stuck in the Research Base when backtracking.
.....


is my case?

http://attackofthefanboy.com/news/new-rise-tomb-raider-update-patch-available-xbox-one-xbox-360/

ilsaggio
12th Jan 2016, 11:07
UP !!!

ilsaggio
12th Jan 2016, 11:32
UP !!!

ilsaggio
20th Jan 2016, 09:58
up... :mad2:

rcole_sooner
20th Jan 2016, 14:47
If you restart the game are not at a base camp somewhere?

ajaxle
20th Jan 2016, 21:52
I hit this same glitch bug last night. I was playing offline because that's the only I can play this game on my Xbox One.
So I'm stuck now, can't go forward and can't go back, now I'm pissed again.

ilsaggio
26th Jan 2016, 07:49
exact ... there is no escape from that room more damn ... the only way mè start over !!! Possible that there is a fix?

ilsaggio
25th Feb 2016, 08:19
fix ?!