PDA

View Full Version : Locked Door with Key tutorial



Komag
29th Jun 2002, 07:13
Attributed to (unknown)

**DOORS LOCKED WITH A KEY**
**THE DOOR**
First create a door from the Object Hiearchy and place it in the air brush where you want the
door.
While it is highlighted Click on "Properties"
This will bring up the Doors properties.
Next click on Add>EngineFeatures>KeyDst
This brings up a box for assigning the door to the key.
There are 3 options: MasterBit (leave unchecked)
RegionMask (place any number 1-999)
LockID (place any number 1-999)
Example : MasterBit - unchecked
RegionMask - 1
LockID - 1
Then click OK.
Next you need to make the door LOCKED.
Click on Add>EngineFeatures>Locked
This brings up a small options box. Check the option to make it locked.
Then click OK.
You should now see the new Properties listed in the doors options.
- Engine Features
* KeyDst: {FALSE; 1 ; 1}
* Locked: TRUE
**THE KEY**
Open the Object Heirarchy>Key
There are 6 keys to pick from.
Keep in mind that the ones that are marked Key1 thru Key5 are the ONLY ones
the look like keys.
Same as with the door. Open the Properties window for the Key.
Click on Add>EngineFeatures>KeySrc
This brings up a box for assigning this key to the door.
There are 3 options: MasterBit (leave unchecked)
RegionMask (place any number 1-999)
LockID (place any number 1-999)
Example : MasterBit - unchecked
RegionMask - 1
LockID - 1
Then click OK.
You should now see the new Properties listed in the doors options.
- Engine Features
* KeySrc: {FALSE; 1 ; 1}
Make sure the numbers match.

THEthief
29th Jun 2002, 18:01
This only works for me once - I can have one key, with one set of numbers. When I try creating a new one, with different #'s, it doesn't work - say my first was 1, 1, and the second is 2, 2 - it changes to 0, 2. :confused:

ChristineS
29th Jun 2002, 18:38
Originally posted by THEthief
This only works for me once - I can have one key, with one set of numbers. When I try creating a new one, with different #'s, it doesn't work - say my first was 1, 1, and the second is 2, 2 - it changes to 0, 2. :confused:

I set RegionMask allways 1
Lock ID = Number of your key

The second key is 1, 2 :) , it works....

THEthief
29th Jun 2002, 18:55
Ahhh...ok, thanks, Christine!! :)

MarioBenitez
7th May 2012, 07:56
try to check most of the quality keys here. Florida Locksmith (http://www.hollywoodlocksmith.org)
I am sure that you'll find standard products here when it comes on Florida Locksmith.