PDA

View Full Version : Map Idea : Cain's Keep

JP5656
20th Aug 2015, 04:16
I am by no means a map designer. I am a player. I am currently Blood 1 and have put quite a few hours into Nosgoth and there aren’t many maps out right now ( I know it’s beta) but when I play this game I think of its capability to be tense and horrifying as well as a great team based action game. So with that in mind I developed an idea of what kind of map I would want to see come to Nosgoth. Let me know what you think devs and players. I also have a picture of what the map would look like but it doesn't allow me to post picture in the forum.

Map Concept:
Cain’s Keep

Setting: The map is entirely indoors and battle torn leaving open spaces in the ceiling. A concept not yet explored. I have replaced the ideas of the wide open space to tight hall ways, corners, and four central points of the map. As you can see in the poorly drawn picture there is the Court yard, The Hallways, Mess Hall, Dungeon, and Barracks. There is also an area around the keep for vampires to navigate up the keep and into drop points from the ceiling. I am going to go through each area one by one and my vision of it sense I can’t make concept art.

The Mess Hall: Envision yourself entering from the hall way as a human into a wide open space. A grandiose dining hall fit for the old rulers of humanity. In the center of the room rain pours in from the ceiling onto rubble with a chandelier clearly in sight. There are dining tables lined across the room, blood-stained and corpse ridden. The room is dark and only lit by torches as well as the natural lighting of the moon from outside.