PDA

View Full Version : MY Game is stuck on 'LOADING' at 10%



radeba-396938
14th Sep 2012, 18:53
My game does load up to 10% and then it says ' connection error you need a working internet connection to log in final fantasy 7'

hmm i dont have internet connection but still i can go and post a thread on the website.. wtf is this? it pisses me off. i pay for a game and it aint working!?

farva3396
15th Sep 2012, 19:01
I'm having the same problem. Did you end end finding a solution?

ckobbe
15th Oct 2012, 00:06
My game does load up to 10% and then it says ' connection error you need a working internet connection to log in final fantasy 7'

hmm i dont have internet connection but still i can go and post a thread on the website.. wtf is this? it pisses me off. i pay for a game and it aint working!?

same problem. I don't see an active forum community on this section... Nor Square Enix hiring any forum staff to help resolve these issues. I am demanding refund if this isn't fixed tomorrow personally.

timbermoon
15th Oct 2012, 20:05
Mine starts to load, then kicks me back to the log-in screen for ID and password. Then the cycle repeats. :( I seem to be stuck at 10%, too, but for a different reason.

ntresnan
6th Nov 2012, 21:56
I just downloaded the game and when I keep trying to launch and load the game, but it stops loading at 10% and give me and error saying gateway failed or gateway timed-out. What does that mean and how can I get past this error? It keeps happening for the past hour. Super frustrating!

jeit91
6th Nov 2012, 22:02
I just downloaded the game and when I keep trying to launch and load the game, but it stops loading at 10% and give me and error saying gateway failed or gateway timed-out. What does that mean and how can I get past this error? It keeps happening for the past hour. Super frustrating!

this is happening to me right now. 502 bad gateway. its pissing me off...

ntresnan
6th Nov 2012, 22:09
I have been getting gateway errors 504 and 502... not that there really is a difference it seems.

crono1973
6th Nov 2012, 23:04
Me too, just installed the game on Windows 8 and I am getting the 504 Gateway error. Is it just people who have just installed it or is it happening to everyone?

Wheeler99
6th Nov 2012, 23:17
Same here... 504 Gateway Timeout Error.

crono1973
6th Nov 2012, 23:54
Oddly enough, it works on my laptop running Windows 7 but on Windows 8 it gives me either the 504 or the 502 errors. I think it's because on Windows 8 I have a freshly installed game and haven't even been able to log in yet (though I was able to activate it). On the laptop, it already has my login info.





It's working now.

ntresnan
13th Nov 2012, 12:58
I finally got it to work on laptop. Just waited til the next day to start it up and it worked. And i haven't closed the program, just to keep myself from this trouble again.... No help from the support ticket though. All they suggested to me was to make sure I had my firewall and antivirus down or allow the ff7 program to bypass them.

mjmora87
2nd Jan 2013, 19:28
I just bought the game today. After downloading and installing it I clicked play. The game would disappear for about 5 seconds and then it would come up with the same options again. I was stuck in an endless loop, every time I clicked play nothing happened.

Trying to figure out what was wrong I logged out of my account and tried to restart the application. Upon startup, it loads for a couple minutes (stuck at 10%) and then I always get an error saying the game can't connect to the internet. I have my firewall disabled, I am running it as administrator, I have no other programs running and my DirectX settings are all up to date.

Here's my PC's System Information just in case:

OS Name Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate
Version 6.1.7601 Service Pack 1 Build 7601
Other OS Description Not Available
OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
System Name MIKE-PC
System Manufacturer System manufacturer
System Model System Product Name
System Type x64-based PC
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-2500K CPU @ 3.30GHz, 3301 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s)
BIOS Version/Date American Megatrends Inc. 1003, 2/11/2011
SMBIOS Version 2.6
Windows Directory C:\Windows
System Directory C:\Windows\system32
Boot Device \Device\HarddiskVolume1
Locale United States
Hardware Abstraction Layer Version = "6.1.7601.17514"
User Name Mike-PC\Mike
Time Zone Eastern Standard Time
Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 8.00 GB
Total Physical Memory 7.98 GB
Available Physical Memory 4.87 GB
Total Virtual Memory 16.0 GB
Available Virtual Memory 12.4 GB
Page File Space 7.98 GB
Page File C:\pagefile.sys

If anyone could help me out I'd greatly appreciate it!

ChronoBreak
2nd Jan 2013, 20:37
same with me i just got a new computer with windows 8 and after re downlaoding it pretty much what you said ----> After downloading and installing it I clicked play. The game would disappear for about 5 seconds and then it would come up with the same options again. this stinks :(

Joey1430
19th Jan 2013, 07:53
So i bought the game today, and it updates fine then i get this screen






i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff218/joey14... (http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff218/joey1430/10_zps87c50b91.jpg)
[/url]


[url="http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff218/joey1430/failed_zpsc39df966.jpg"]i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff218/joey14... (http://s237.beta.photobucket.com/user/joey1430/media/10_zps87c50b91.jpg.html)


I really want to know whats going on, i have a perfect internet connection i have turned off firewalls and anti virus to see if that makes a difference to no avail i have tried the ports in the FAQ still nothing. this needs fixing ASAP or i will request a refund

Grimoire
19th Jan 2013, 08:27
[Customer Support Contact Information (http://na.square-enix.com/go/thread/view/139347/29631857/Customer_Support_Contact_Information)]

Joey1430
19th Jan 2013, 08:29
[Customer Support Contact Information (http://na.square-enix.com/go/thread/view/139347/29631857/Customer_Support_Contact_Information)]


what exactly is the wait time for a reply?

Grimoire
19th Jan 2013, 08:51
Expect your reply within a few days (longer during weekends and holidays).

SoySauce
19th Jan 2013, 10:31
I have this same problem. What gets me is that I see from google searches that this issues is common and has been around for over half a year. What the heck is the solution?

khronoschoty
19th Jan 2013, 20:05
I have the same issue, also!! I hope I did not get ripped off. I would be willing to pay a fair amount for Square Enix titles on PC and even better mac. I dual boot between os x and windows.

Asuha
19th Jan 2013, 20:09
Have you tried rebooting before install?

member_10104190
19th Jan 2013, 21:01
This happens when the server it tries to connect to while loading is down. There is literally nothing you can do but hope the server comes back soon.


There may be more than one server depending on your location, but on the US east coast it was trying to connect to http://ext.square-enix-europe.com/ which was down. It appears to be back up and FF7 loaded properly.

thamyth
20th Jan 2013, 23:03
same exact issue! would like to play what i paid for... this is why your games are pirated so much online. Fix or pass me my money back so i can buy the disc version of ebay.

SE-Chris
22nd Jan 2013, 19:40
There are three things which could cause symptoms like this. The first being that the servers could be down. As far as we can tell they're up and running as the system here is able to log in without an issue. The second could be that the connection is having an issue. By this we mean a firewall, Wi-Fi, Satellite, web blocker, robust router, etc. The last could be that the area you are logging into could be the wrong part of the launcher. If you are able to get to the login screen at least we want you to make sure you're clicking on the Square Enix North America area with the same credentials you are using on this site.

nartogu
5th Jul 2013, 04:44
Hi, I just bought and downloaded FFVII on steam but its not working, when I pressed play it loads until 10% and then it says SERVICE UNAVAILABLE.
anyone have the same problem?

Thanks!

Grimoire
5th Jul 2013, 05:27
This thread belongs in the [FINAL FANTASY VII PC Technical Issues and Support Forum (/go/forum/view/139347/236247/final_fantasy_vii_pc_technical_issues_and_support_forum)].


Contact [FINAL FANTASY VII Customer Service] support.na.square-enix.com/contacttop.ph... (http://support.na.square-enix.com/contacttop.php?id=444&la=1)

Ruffino-2437752
5th Jul 2013, 06:36
I am having a problem too with a #502 Gateway Error when attempting to load the FFXII launcher. Is there a fix available for this? I coun't find one on these forums.

Ruffino-2437752
5th Jul 2013, 06:37
Hi, I just bought and downloaded FFVII on steam but its not working, when I pressed play it loads until 10% and then it says SERVICE UNAVAILABLE.
anyone have the same problem?

Thanks!

spycrazy
5th Jul 2013, 07:07
Eu tbm n consigo jogar o jogo, comprei ele atravez do steam, quando aperto pra jogar ele carrega até 10%, ou intaum aparece mensagem de erro !!>>>>>I also can not play the game, I bought it through steam, when I press play it loads up to 10%, or intaum error message appears!

Codebluedew
5th Jul 2013, 08:50
Having an issue with the 502 Gateway Error. I guess the SE servers need to be fixed?? I just bought FF7 from Steam and I'ts not logging in for me to play the game.

Jonessoda6
5th Jul 2013, 11:29
I am having the same Bad Gateway error which is fun because I just bought this game. Any word on a resolution?

the_randomizer
6th Jul 2013, 15:26
Apathy, the motto for alll large companies. They don't care about us!