PDA

View Full Version : MISC. 3 comments from a noob

Silver_Hammer
15th Jun 2015, 03:35
OK I just started playing and the game is great, A few things however.

1. I understand what the forge is meant to do, but how do I use it? No tutorial or even help on how to use. The ingredients are far to expensive for trial and error. If anyone says. "you place an item then hit forge" thanks ahead of time. I can guess at it but I will have 1 try then I will be out of ingredients.

2. You want me to invite friends, then why make it so hard to do. I don't use Facebook or Twitter, and use web mail so I can not invite anyone? To much effort to help you. You want my help getting more to play make it easy. Game is linked to my Steam account and there is no easy way to invite my friends list that I can see. If there is, it is not easy.

3. Wow free game to try/test but how much money do you want. I have so many chests that are useless, unless I pay $20 to open 10. Then the weapons are rentals. Being to greedy kills games, look at Call of Duty for PC. Fist you pay $60 for the game the another $60 for all the maps (if you buy them all at once). Not to forget the season pass. That is why you can never play any of the game types. I was not to long ago the bonus maps were free. Yes I think Nvidea purchased the maps for all online players. When it costs money to get better at a game you lose fun value. It sucks to be a noob, but even more when you get destroyed because the 8 year old your playing against has purchased all the weapons.

I like this game but once it goes live for all I doubt it will remain fair and competitive. That free MMO starwars game was great. You can spend money if you want or just play longer for free. You do all the same things pay players can, just takes longer.

Keep up the good work, love the game

Bazielim
15th Jun 2015, 12:09
OK I just started playing and the game is great, A few things however.