PDA

View Full Version : My Theory

KF6DBS
28th May 2015, 05:03
If you are worried about spoilers, I recommend not reading further until you have completed Part 3.

There are a lot of interesting theories presented on this site. It’s hard to say that any theory is more or less valid than another. I came up with an interesting theory a few days ago. It’s a big deviation from what my theory was exiting Episode 2. In case anyone is interested, this is my current theory. My posts tend to be a little verbose so I’ll try to hit the key points early.

I believe that the game from the initial bathroom scene on is a shared dream by Max and Chloe. I think they are both in critical condition after being shot by Nathan in the bathroom. After Chloe gets shot, Max jumps out of hiding and Nathan drops the gun behind him. When the gun hits the ground, it’s pointed at Max. I’m not a gun expert, but Nathan’s gun is definitely a semi-automatic. It is possible for the gun to accidentally discharge when dropped, especially if it’s not used or maintained correctly.

The dream could be a way to prepare Chloe and Max find closure as their lives may be reaching their end. I’ll explain why I typed “may” later. The time rewind power probably starts as a way to hide the reality from Max and Chloe while allowing the two to search for closure in their lives. Max’s closure comes from reconciling with Chloe and finding out what it means and what it feels like to be an everyday hero. Chloe’s closure comes from accepting William’s death as well as the departures from her life by Max and Rachel.

The people in the dream are manifestations of Max and Chloe’s memories. Joyce, David, Frank, and the assortment of characters associated with the Two Whales Diner may come from Chloe’s memories while the other Blackwell students and staff may come from Max’s memories.