PDA

View Full Version : Music loop glitch in both Final Fantasy X and X-2 HD Remaster on PS4



decayedmatter
13th May 2015, 18:31
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dPN3DfJVliA

Basically, every time you enter a battle and win, the background music of the area you are in, restarts from the beginning of the song. Rather than continuing where the song left off when the battle first started.

This was not the case in the PS2, PS3, and Vita versions. This glitch is also in effect on X-2 as well.

Kinda obnoxious since the encounter rate can be very high, meaning you might not hear the full song of any background during normal play, unless you stand still and listen to it.

Would like to see this fixed in a patch. After all, what's the point of including the original soundtrack if you won't even hear all of it during normal game play due to this glitch?

armorwill
14th May 2015, 03:19
Same for me. Please patch the game as soon as possible. This is really painful to play in these conditions. Thank you.

Grimoire
14th May 2015, 13:24
Make sure to contact customer support (https://support.eu.square-enix.com/contact.php?id=9721&la=2) about this issue.

decayedmatter
14th May 2015, 13:41
Done!

armorwill
14th May 2015, 13:54
Done! :)

decayedmatter
15th May 2015, 04:01
Destructoid reported this issue as well.

http://www.destructoid.com/final-fantasy-x-x-2-hd-remaster-on-ps4-looks-better-than-ever-but-has-major-problems-292113.phtml

Varshes
15th May 2015, 06:49
Please patch this, Square-Enix!!

armorwill
15th May 2015, 08:13
Thanks for the link decayedmatter. Did you inform Square-Enix customer support about Destructoid?
I hope it will help to speed up the patch release.
When I played the PS4 version and found this glitch, I was afraid to find nothing on it on google. Hopefully you posted the video on youtube. That was a proof for me I wasn't the only one in that case. Many thanks to you :)

armorwill
15th May 2015, 12:42
Another link

http://www.ffandmore.com/final-fantasy-xx-2-hd-remaster-ps4-reviewnot-everything-that-shines-works/

decayedmatter
15th May 2015, 13:40
Thanks for the link decayedmatter. Did you inform Square-Enix customer support about Destructoid?
I hope it will help to speed up the patch release.
When I played the PS4 version and found this glitch, I was afraid to find nothing on it on google. Hopefully you posted the video on youtube. That was a proof for me I wasn't the only one in that case. Many thanks to you :)

I emailed support but not the destructoid link, feel free to do it yourself if you think it would help.

And yeah the video i posted is mine.

armorwill
15th May 2015, 15:31
I emailed them the destructoid link. I have even phone them (In France) and they told me they heard about the music problem but not yet for the broken RNG (Random Number Generator).

decayedmatter
15th May 2015, 15:51
I emailed them the destructoid link. I have even phone them (In France) and they told me they heard about the music problem but not yet for the broken RNG (Random Number Generator).

I hope they fix both issues, although even if they do it'll still suck cause that means our discs are basically coasters without the patch, making it's collectibility obsolete.

armorwill
16th May 2015, 23:19
You know, every game now unfortunately needs at least one patch to work correctly. Let's just hope Square-Enix deploys one for this great game on PS4, it deserves that.

decayedmatter
17th May 2015, 00:50
Yeah that's the sad thing about modern day gaming, they no longer give games as much QA as they did in the pre patch days, they release games too early and patch them later (if at all)

decayedmatter
10th Jun 2015, 01:04
Soooo is this getting patched?

decayedmatter
23rd Jun 2015, 07:54
I take silence as a no :(

HBoss52
23rd Jun 2015, 12:32
I take silence as a no :(

Unfortunately there is no way of knowing, because for some unholy reason SE have a 'we can't tell you nothin bout nothin' rule for some reason.
(From SE support)

We apologize for any trouble or inconvenience you have been experiencing. Unfortunately we have no ETA on a possible resolution but if there are any updates on the game, it will be posted on our main SQUARE ENIX website at na.square-enix.com.

We can't lose all hope, the did patch type-0's camera so there may be a patch yet.

mike_ptbr
28th Jun 2015, 16:56
Maybe SE will fix those issues when they start to port the game to Steam, just like they did with Type-0.

CruxEternal
5th Jul 2015, 16:30
I assume no update has been made on these two bugs?

I've been actively avoiding playing this game since I discovered both of these bugs after loading up my vita save. I was none to happy about this and I know people who are not buying this collection till the bug is fixed.

Stuffgamer1
5th Jul 2015, 18:46
Yeah, people like me. Guess we'll just have to keep bugging customer support for now. *sigh*

XrayGuy
7th Jul 2015, 21:38
I completely regret buying this on release day and refuse to buy any other SE games on release day because of this very situation. I still refuse to start playing this until a patch is released to fix at least the issue of the fixed RNG. The music glitch is annoying as well and needs to be fixed, but at least the game is still playable regardless. The fixxed RNG, however, fundamentally breaks the gameplay itself. Get your act together, Square-Enix! We as customers deserve better than a broken game that is beginning to look abandoned because you are simply too lazy to bother!

ReptarCereal
10th Jul 2015, 01:16
Please release a patch for these issues, Square!

Koop87
17th Jul 2015, 21:11
Hi everyone,

Emailed support and got a response back so I thought I'd share:

"Thank you for contacting the Square Enix Support Centre.


We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with Final fantasy X/X-2.

Currently, we are investigating cases where the music is not looping correctly and the randomness of the encounters is not conducive to gameplay. We would like to thank you for taking the time to report this issue to us and thank you for your patience while we look in to this.

At this time, we do not have a timescale for when a fix may become available.

We do apologise for any inconvenience or frustration this may have caused for you.

Kind regards,

The Square Enix Support Centre team"

So hopefully that means they actually are trying to fix it.

ReptarCereal
19th Jul 2015, 13:15
Thanks for sharing! Good to see their response to this problem becoming less vague.

I emailed customer support about a week ago about the same issues, and got an email that I would receive a response within 48hrs, but they never bothered to reply.

But, it's nice to see they aren't ignoring everyone that emails them about FFXHD!

decayedmatter
28th Jul 2015, 23:21
Come on SquareEnix, patch this crap already! You patched Final Fantasy Type 0 HD motion blur, why can't you patch this?

HBoss52
29th Jul 2015, 13:44
Come on SquareEnix, patch this crap already! You patched Final Fantasy Type 0 HD motion blur, why can't you patch this?

The fact that they fixed that is the only reason I hold any hope that they'll fix this. The most concrete thing I've seen is that they are 'investigating' and can't tell us anything...maybe I'll request an update on the ticket I put in and see if any other info can be released...

decayedmatter
7th Aug 2015, 05:31
The fact that they fixed that is the only reason I hold any hope that they'll fix this. The most concrete thing I've seen is that they are 'investigating' and can't tell us anything...maybe I'll request an update on the ticket I put in and see if any other info can be released...

Good news!

https://www.facebook.com/FinalFantasyX/photos/a.444440895640784.1073741830.438728416212032/880292488722287/?type=1&theater

HBoss52
8th Aug 2015, 22:33
Yay! Here's hoping for a sooner than later release. The last reply I got on said that the situation hadn't changed, that was on Aug 3rd, lol.

mike_ptbr
11th Aug 2015, 16:59
I hope a port to Steam is coming too. :)

ReptarCereal
20th Aug 2015, 03:48
The announcement of "soon" was over two weeks ago now.. C'mon, Square :worship:

decayedmatter
26th Aug 2015, 16:48
Any updates? I'd really love to play the game i paid for 3 months ago, thanks.

ReptarCereal
27th Aug 2015, 05:53
Any updates? I'd really love to play the game i paid for 3 months ago, thanks.

I wish I had good news for you, but no update since the announcement. That was nearly a month ago. And they said "release date info coming soon" or something along those lines, so we still have to wait for the announcement... and then conintue to wait for the actual release date.. so who knows.

Square is really dragging their heels releasing what should be a very easy fix. It seriously feels as though they're trolling the people that demanded the patch. This doesn't look good on their part and makes me question getting anything from them day 1.

HBoss52
3rd Sep 2015, 00:17
Um...I had a patch that installed today. I see no mention of it anywhere yet. Does anyone know if this is it? If this is the one!?

decayedmatter
3rd Sep 2015, 03:17
Um...I had a patch that installed today. I see no mention of it anywhere yet. Does anyone know if this is it? If this is the one!?

This was indeed the one, check the patch notes.

To S-E, good job keeping the fans up to date on this patch status, you really know how to make this community feel like they matter (sarcasm).

orac220443
3rd Sep 2015, 12:42
Only had time to do a small test but think the rng has been fixed beat dark valfor twice and got different drops each time break hp limit first time