PDA

View Full Version : ABILITIES Puncture

Cristari
13th Feb 2015, 20:34
The Sentinel Ability Puncture. Is it supposed to be unavoidable?

I hate playing the Sentinel so I have no experience of this skill I would love to know if this ability is supposed to be avoidable or not. No matter what you do after it is cast you can not avoid damage from it It is quite high damage as well. Combined with Dive bomb which causes enough stun to queue up Puncture there is no escaping death from a Sentinel if you have been chosen for it all you need is an ability cool down and you can run riot.

So is this skill intended to be unavoidable?

--Ram--
13th Feb 2015, 20:48
The sent needs to be next to you to puncture, allowing a sent to get next to you is entirely avoidable.

Even if the guy gets next to you and tries to puncture a bola/hex/knives/firewall stun will interupt it, or you can try to time it and roll through the sent at the right time, or just eat the hit and dps the sent down with the help of your team before you die.

Dive bomb is super easy to avoid and is asking to be bola'd the second it lands or before and can just be reacted to and dodged with a roll.

HoopleDoople
13th Feb 2015, 20:52
Puncture can certainly be avoided, though I'm not sure if its possible if the Sentinel lands a Dive Bomb on you first. With rolls or quick CC you can avoid the Puncture, though it isn't always easy. When it comes to Dive Bomb your best bet is to run towards the approaching Sentinel - they'll almost always overshoot you.

Razaiim
13th Feb 2015, 20:54
You can dodge puncture, it's just a bit rough and the timing needs to be down.

Ygdrasel
13th Feb 2015, 20:55
Completely avoidable. I can basically count on a Sent dive-bombing after a Kidnap so I've set up to counter them long before they pull off a puncture.

Cristari
13th Feb 2015, 22:47
The sent needs to be next to you to puncture, allowing a sent to get next to you is entirely avoidable.