PDA

View Full Version : Human Melee Stagger?

Personman000
3rd Feb 2015, 01:15
Hello there. This is my first time ever posting on a game forum, which should say a lot about how much I love this game. I think its fun and unique, with so much time and effort put into the presentation and game, making a really great-looking game with a great gothic style and balanced assymetrical multiplayer. Iss frikin' sweet.

Anyways, back on topic, I think that the humans have too little close-quarter combat power. I realize that the vampire are supposed to have the advantage in close quarters, but things seem a bit too unbalanced. Half the time, when a human has high health, they can easily shoot a vampire's face apart while it tries to melee them to death. However, things get too hectic with the vampires constant staggers, disables and melee speed.

Here are my main problems:
- Out of all the human characters, there are only 2 disabling abilities, as far as I can tell. The hunter's and the prophet's. The vampires, however, each have multiple disabling and staggering abilities, which makes close quarters unbalanced. A tyrant can use its charge, slam and a single melee attack and the human victim will be below half health from full without being able to shoot or move because of the staggers, and I think when one character can take half the health of another without any risk, then there's imbalance.