PDA

View Full Version : Multiplayer bridge de-sync



InfusionOfFear
21st Jan 2015, 18:31
Hello,

My friend and I tried to play this game through Steam. We get to the bridge part and as soon as the bridge is activated, it will de-sync my friend and we can no longer play. Only way for it to work is to restart the game which is fine till the bridge part.

You can also see that some other users are having the same issue here (http://steamcommunity.com/app/289690/discussions/1/617321352394010042/).

Would really like to play this co-op as it seems better than the last game.

InfusionOfFear
22nd Jan 2015, 06:34
Hello,

My friend and I tried to play this game through Steam. We get to the bridge part and as soon as the bridge is activated, it will de-sync my friend and we can no longer play. Only way for it to work is to restart the game which is fine till the bridge part.

You can also see that some other users are having the same issue here (http://steamcommunity.com/app/289690/discussions/1/617321352394010042/).

Would really like to play this co-op as it seems better than the last game.

Here is a video showing the issue.

http://youtu.be/-DnxQCaLL2w

InfusionOfFear
22nd Jan 2015, 15:09
The video above shows what the issue is posted within this (http://forums.eu.square-enix.com/showthread.php?t=149338) thread. They explain it perfectly. I am the client and my friend is the host. If I am the host and my friend is the client, they get what I have happen to me in the video.

InfusionOfFear
23rd Jan 2015, 16:46
Should of staggered the releases for each platform. To many platforms to handle all the issues.....

Treeble
26th Jan 2015, 00:03
I have experienced this issue for the first time myself today. It seems the on screen prompt explaining the weapon/amulet/ring pick ups cause the desynch. What I found worked ~to some extent~ was having the host restart checkpoint after I noticed the autosave icon randomly popping in the topright corner.

We then went on a little further to have the game go berzerk as the amulet screen prompt flashed and then we were both flying on my screen. I kept dying over and over while he stood still... he didn't force a checkpoint reload, but rather killed himself (I have no idea what he was seeing on his end). Upon another game reload, it worked fine-ish up to the end of the level.

It's weird because we've been playing random tombs over the last two weeks and the occasional lag does desynch us, but nothing to this extent. I guess this is especially bad because it happens on the very first level...

I have this whole messed up tomb run on video, I'll put it together and upload it tomorrow.

InfusionOfFear
26th Jan 2015, 16:28
I have a support ticket in, hopefully they can release a patch based off feedback.


Dear Customer,

Thank you for contacting the Square Enix Support Centre.


In response to your recent email regarding the issues you are having with Lara Croft and the Temple of Osiris,

Please note that we have escalated this issue to our specialised team to be investigated further. They will review this and attempt to offer a fix. We will email you as soon as we have an update on the case.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and support. If you have any other queries, please contact us again.

We apologise for any inconvenience caused.


Kind regards,

The Square Enix Support Centre team

MeaganMarie
26th Jan 2015, 20:57
Thanks for the info and for submitting a ticket. I'll escalate this to QA as well so they know to look out for it.

Treeble
26th Jan 2015, 22:27
Well, I don't know if this is helpful at all, but here's the video I mentioned before. I've posted the complete run, so cutscenes were not skipped (although for whatever reason I chopped the intro off to save a few secs). Points of interest noted below.

7qUdTidz1EM

00:19 and 03:16 - Door not opening at the same time for the client.
06:00 through 08:09 - CRITICAL: Weapon and amulet pick-ups, massive desynchs. Luckily, restarting the checkpoint after the next autosave fixed it for us.
08:19 and 10:00 - Minor (lag?) issues that didn't affect gameplay.

InfusionOfFear
27th Jan 2015, 17:17
Thanks for the info and for submitting a ticket. I'll escalate this to QA as well so they know to look out for it.

Awesome! Please have them use a connection that isn't within their office. As an example, my friend lives in CA, I live in IL. If they are unable to reproduce this connection, maybe having things in the background downloading to slow the connection down may give the same results.

WallyZ21
1st Feb 2015, 01:11
Hello,

My friend and I tried to play this game through Steam. We get to the bridge part and as soon as the bridge is activated, it will de-sync my friend and we can no longer play. Only way for it to work is to restart the game which is fine till the bridge part.

You can also see that some other users are having the same issue here (http://steamcommunity.com/app/289690/discussions/1/617321352394010042/).

Would really like to play this co-op as it seems better than the last game.

Same for me and my brother.

Show stopper bug after 5 minutes of game play!!!

I think this product should be suspended from the Sony Store until it is production quality.

That's a whole lot easier than asking for a refund!

Send me an e-mail when it's fixed and I'll gladly re-purchase it as long as long can fix it before the promotion end date!!!

WallyZ21
2nd Feb 2015, 04:13
I managed to get past this issue by having myself and the other player play SOLO past the bridge and then joining back up at the next check point.

However this solution is unacceptable because it means sections of game play are accessible to multiplayers.

Aarala
9th Feb 2015, 08:08
Our solution was to play over a LAN. Any idea if this happens at all pickups or just that 1st level?

Treeble
9th Feb 2015, 19:12
I've played through all the levels in online co-op with a friend from Portugal and only had issues with this particular level. It being tied to the pickups which trigger the onscreen instructions is just a hunch from me though.

RobinHuey
12th Feb 2015, 00:05
@ WallyZ21, Aarala, Treeble -
Thanks for taking the time to let us know and sorry that you’re experiencing this issue. If you haven’t yet, could you please take a moment to fill out a trouble ticket with Square Enix as well so we can gather additional details? http://tombraider.tumblr.com/techsupport

Our QA team is aware of this issue but it would be helpful to have a support ticket in as well to collect details. Appreciate your input!