PDA

View Full Version : My Ideas for the sequel of Tomb Raider reboot

namitokiwa
15th Mar 2014, 02:17
First of all, thanks to Crystal Dynamic for the amazing Tomb Raider reboot. I really like it because of the new direction that you have made. And I am so sorry that if my ideas have already posted somewhere. :D So I will tell my ideas right now and again, I am so sorry if there are any mistakes in words and grammar because I am not good at English :(

First, the abundant of gameplay, I hope CD would give the optional for gamers where Lara can decide face to face with enemies or not. I am not saying that Lara should sneaking around all the time, I hope in some levels of the game, we can use some more tatics around such as the levels after the helicopter fall down in Tomb Raider reboot where you can decide to rambo or sneaking and kill them all. But I hope in the new Tomb Raider, we don't need to kill them all to get to the next sequences (can do this ideas in some levels). Keeping the regen health and cover system, I really like the way CD did to the last game, especially the regen health and auto cover system.

Second, Lara can have choices go to the different directions with different locations in game but still got the same ending. Example: When she is running away from enemies, in the junction, she has to choose go to the right or the left. If she choose go to the right, she would go the the different locations with some small changes in gameplays and some cutscenes would be different a little bit. And if she choose go the the left, she would go to different locations and ofcourse some small changes, too. But after all, the ending is still the same but just give the player more optional and make the replayable for a game much higher. :D