PDA

View Full Version : Books too small and Gold color is missing

BridgetFisher
21st Nov 2013, 08:11
Hi I love this game I played it maybe 3-4 times and love the people who made Deus Ex.

Problem: I play on a HUGE 50 inch screen at 1920x1080 and those blue book things you pick up their so tiny on the screen I cant read that, I can tell who ever coded that part was on a little screen right in front of their face at a desk, but on a HUGE TV its tiny, can someone message them to fix that so its bigger?

thanks for the great remake guys, starting my first run on it now.

Good luck!!

(P.S.- Mary is credited with writing the story, tell her shes awesome, I really liked it, someone should buy her lunch for me sometime to make her day as a surprise. xD)

P.S.- I started playing it and felt something is off, the gold hue is missing! awww can we get an option to turn that on? For me it really made the game so iconic and stand out for me. On steam there is a HUGE thread I found from fans of Deus Ex who also liked the gold filter: http://store.steampowered.com/app/238010/?snr=1_7_15__13

CyberP
21st Nov 2013, 08:19
So they did actually remove the filter? I didn't believe it at first. Good move! Not the priority, certain gameplay systems are, but I'll strongly consider a purchase of the Directors Cut now, new of course.

Welcome to the forums!

There is more Deus Ex out there if you really want it.

As for your problem, use a smaller TV and sit closer, or just sit closer. Big TV's for gaming has many downsides, I noticed this almost immediately after playing on a friend's excessively giant TV.

Edit: oh, not a new member. Oh well, you're new to me....I think.

BridgetFisher
21st Nov 2013, 11:25
So they did actually remove the filter? I didn't believe it at first. Good move! Not the priority, certain gameplay systems are, but I'll strongly consider a purchase of the Directors Cut now, new of course.

Welcome to the forums!