PDA

View Full Version : Texture issues with Directors Cut



AdamJ
26th Oct 2013, 21:35
Hello, i hav the original HR and its DLC and they work fine, but after i installed DC, i find this:

http://i.imgur.com/je7rKjQ.png

i have up to date video drivers and tried playing the missing link, with no graphical issues.

could you please provide me with some help?

Jerion
27th Oct 2013, 10:58
That's, ah, not supposed to be happening. What drivers do you have, what is your OS, and what hardware are you using (CPU, RAM, GPU)? This is definitely getting sent over to QA.

Deckard79
27th Oct 2013, 11:17
There are widespread reports of texture problems on the PC version of the game.

Mainly that of textures not appearing, of textures being absurdly oversized. It's absolutely all over the Steam forums. I reported the same on the general forum here.

I hope it will be fixed, as presently the Director's Cut is in a much worse state than the original game.

Spyhopping
27th Oct 2013, 11:59
Wow. That's rather a serious (psychedelic) change, thanks for letting us know. What Jerion said.

AdamJ
27th Oct 2013, 22:03
excuse me for my late reply, and before anything i want to thank you for taking some time to review my case

currently i have windows 8.1 (althought i am running the game in windows 8 compatibility mode because i saw some lag issues solved in this configuration, nonetheless the problem presented itself before this).

this is a humble laptop, intel core i3 3rd gen, 8 gb of RAM and a GT330M as discrete graphics card.

my current drivers are the 331.58

AdamJ
31st Oct 2013, 00:36
its been a while, can you help me please?

also i have more pictures to show

http://imgur.com/a/GHrga#0

http://i.imgur.com/TA0GaEHs.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/iLlk895s.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/3mIIklrs.jpg