PDA

View Full Version : pc: not detecting graphics card



AliSama
5th Mar 2013, 18:29
I have a geoforce 550 m (http://www.geforce.com/hardware/notebook-gpus/geforce-gt-550m) and the game only picks up the intel one. (http://i.imgur.com/FOmRpoi.png) It does run. Just lags due to the gpu. It is set by default to use the geoforce. Please Help!

L.O.R.D
5th Mar 2013, 18:48
go to nvidia control panel
-manage 3D sittings
-program sittings
-now add the game manually

work for me, i have 660m GTX and its only directed intel GPU,but when i launch the game the 660m GTX automatically run the game

AliSama
5th Mar 2013, 19:24
go to nvidia control panel
-manage 3D sittings
-program sittings
-now add the game manually

work for me, i have 660m GTX and its only directed intel GPU,but when i launch the game the 660m GTX automatically run the game
It was set up as geoforce. What i did was toggle it to intel and back. Now it works. Go figure.

SE_Param
6th Mar 2013, 01:07
Thank you for submitting the bug you are experiencing. This is a concern of ours and it will be looked into. We also encourage others to submit similar problems and document your process regarding to solving the issue.
Reply With Quote

griff4
6th Mar 2013, 20:45
any progress with this issue?? nothing seems to work for me, I refuse to play with the Intel gpu when I have a decent geforce card...:(