PDA

View Full Version : PC: By passing Launcher in TR



nextjin
5th Mar 2013, 17:51
I can't seem to figure out how to bypass the launcher in TR. I play via XBMC on my HTPC using Advance Launcher with Steam running in the background.

Can the devs put a simple .exe in the next patch? There is really no reason to have the launcher other than for fullscreen and exclusive fullscreen. A lot of us play in our living rooms (XBMX or Steam Big Picture), thanks.

nextjin
6th Mar 2013, 17:06
bump for snowmaggedon

NixxesSoftware
6th Mar 2013, 17:07
Hi,

The launcher is automatically disabled when the game is running from Steam Big Picture. However, if you use another method to launch the game the command-line option '-nolauncher' should work.