PDA

View Full Version : Absolution.

Bane391
13th Nov 2012, 18:05
Hey guys! Firstly I'd like to apologise with the amount of threads i made recently and how i acted irrationally over one biased review by alerting everyone and potentially disheartening everyone.

Absolution has been rated 8.75/10 by the GAMEINFORMER, 9/10 by both XBOX and PS3 magazine. Personally I have never been as hyped up and excited as this for a game. So I would like to know how you guys first heard of the Hitman franchise and how you found out about absolution.

Here is mine: WARNING, it is extremely lengthy

When I was 9 my older brother brought home a game called Hitman Contracts. (I was waaay to young to be playing the game) I would sit by my older brother and watch him play. Contracts had an eerie and spooky vibe which i hadn't experienced in a game before. When I started playing it, the game forced me to think strategically and observe the patrol routes. I was too young to fully appreciate the beauty of Contracts but I played it none the less. After completing the game I had no idea about what i just played, I just jumped into the game with no idea what the cutscenes were and what was going on.

A couple of years later I found myself with Blood Money, As soon as i played it i felt like i had met an old friend. I would complete the mission and restart it just to improve my method and use more stealth. I loved every moment of it.