PDA

View Full Version : Please fix RMT harrassment

Sagramorfoa
21st May 2014, 14:58
I have been playing the game for a little over 2 months now and enjoy everything pretty much except for the constant harassment of RMT gil sellers. There are times when I am not even logged in yet and get multiple times. If you don't blacklist immediately you get hit every 30 seconds. I average 10 reports a day now. On Exodus, there are "alphabet name" gil traders lined up at the moogle off and on all day long, the same ones I might add, delivering gold via in game mail. Reported RMT in general city chat are there for up to 72 hours after being reported. From what I have seen the efforts against this activity is akin to using a water pistol to try to put out a house fire. At issue here is harassment, cheating, a game without a level playing field and game integrity. My wife and I both play and at this point would be hard pressed to renew our subscription due to this issue.

* Stop the communication ability of the RMT by allowing whispers only from those on friend's list, fc or gm's. At least give us the option to turn it off. Take away their communication method and one step towards major diminishment would occur.
* React faster to general chat RMT notifications. It should not take 72 hours to eliminate a bot yelling gil selling in chat every 30 seconds.
* Make reporting easier, faster and automatically blacklist the player/bot when reported.
* Permanently banned accounts should have their characters deleted. Expand the blacklist as I have to delete 10 spots a day, every day; never knowing if I just unlisted an active RMT advert.
* Monitor city moogle locations consistently. Go to Exodus Gridania moogle and you will see the same alphabet gil delivery bots there all day. The same names all the time, all day long delivering gil through RMT tells me that not enough is being done to save the integrity of this game.

This is a MAJOR issue and NEEDS to start being addressed as such.