PDA

View Full Version : What area of game development are you most interested in?

Travis_IO
3rd Apr 2012, 13:22
I'm pretty sure that most of you who visit the forums are interested in the game to some degree but it would be cool to know a little more precisely what interests you in particular.

Maybe it's how the sound is integrated into the game or the challenges that are faced by animators? It could be how level designers come up with their ideas or even how the User Research team use their findings?

Feel free to leave comments to explain your choice after you've voted in the poll...

GebelTheRebel
3rd Apr 2012, 14:11
Nice community research idea Travis. Too bad there's only a hand full of us on this forum, I'm surprised Hitman fans don't visit the official forums as much.

Mike_B
3rd Apr 2012, 14:53
I'm currently studying programming so I'm interested in that aspect.

Sam_kain
3rd Apr 2012, 17:37
Level Design, it would be great to see how the developers make a sand box map, how they can offer multiple routes, and how the player have fun with each of them.

sgg847
3rd Apr 2012, 19:51
Funds

BigBoss
4th Apr 2012, 06:18
Community involvement. I want to know why there is so often a complete blackout or lack of communication between the devs and forum members.

Acid_Burn
4th Apr 2012, 08:38
I'm interested in every piece of it now ;)

Overdose
4th Apr 2012, 09:12
Community involvement. I want to know why there is so often a complete blackout or lack of communication between the devs and forum members.

Same.

The0Hitman47
4th Apr 2012, 17:02
I love the music in games so im interested in the sound, because without sound a game would be boring.

MrAtmea
4th Apr 2012, 18:10
I would like to see how they come up with so many ways of getting to the target, so that means Level Design.

rotax600
10th Apr 2012, 03:08