PDA

View Full Version : Console vs PC?

djwoo91
19th Mar 2012, 01:19
So i played blood money PC, in fact, didnt own a xbox360 until this past winter.

My pc is rather old so i should probably get absolution for the 360, but im somewhat worried.
Im not very good with the 360 controller and i have logged hundreds of hours on blood money on pc so i am very familiar with the pc controls.

can someone who has played blood money on 360 and pc let me know if there are any significant differences? is it just as easy to control as pc?

thx

will1819
19th Mar 2012, 12:59
In my honest opinion i think its alot better on xbox than pc once you get used to it. I was the same as you but made the change to 360 and played blood money again on pc, it just didnt feel right.

sgg847
19th Mar 2012, 14:33
Due to movement of main character and some other features you won't feel difference between gamepad and keyboard with mouse.

P.S. Control layout of HBM was totally broken as on PC as well on Consoles.

shobhit777777
19th Mar 2012, 15:26
You might take some time getting used to aiming and shooting...but it never is as precise as a PC. I can take quick precise headshots on the PC...on the consoles..not so much.

RS6
20th Mar 2012, 23:15
console all the way feels better

Thoth42
21st Mar 2012, 17:40
Played Blood Money on PC the priors on console and most likely will play Absolution on PC and using a 360 controller(if the support is good which I don't see being an issue).

CoolDust
24th Mar 2012, 19:33
Here is what i played each title on:

- Hitman 1 = PC
- Hitman 2 = PC > PS2 > Xbox > Game Cube (Played in this order)
- Hitman 3 = Xbox > PS2
- Hitman 4 = 360 > Xbox > PS2
- Hitman 5 = PS3 (Would absolutely love a Vita version *Wink* :p)