PDA

View Full Version : [noob question] Is there a passwords menu?



Mercadi
13th Feb 2012, 01:41
Hello there,
I am new to the game (playing on PC), and just getting into quests. I've received a bunch of door password codes for quests (by bribing/convincing NPCs) but I just can't remember them all. Wish I was smart enough to have a pen and paper on my desk just to record the passwords. May be I am missing something and passwords are stored somewhere within the game, and I can view them?
Thank you in advance.

Senka
13th Feb 2012, 07:02
When you access a terminal that requires a code be entered, if you've previously discovered it the code will show on the right hand side of the HUD (for door codes, I think its upper left corner for computer passwords). Normally it would say No Code Found, have the option to hack etc etc. So you don't need to write them down or remember.

Mercadi
13th Feb 2012, 10:19
When you access a terminal that requires a code be entered, if you've previously discovered it the code will show on the right hand side of the HUD (for door codes, I think its upper left corner for computer passwords). Normally it would say No Code Found, have the option to hack etc etc. So you don't need to write them down or remember.

Thanks for the info. That really saved me some headache xD