PDA

View Full Version : Gamebreaking bug



Kazatel
20th Dec 2011, 17:54
when Malik flew over to derilect row to take me to Heiland park i backtracked to finish some things and when i came back to continue the game, Malik´s helicopter wasn´t there. The quest marker is showing where the helicopter should be but nothing is there and i can´t even enter the helipad, invisible wall around..... so please, FU...NG HELP!!!

JCpies
20th Dec 2011, 18:03
Reload from a previous save.

Kazatel
20th Dec 2011, 18:07
dont have one, i have the autosaves and a quicksave but from any of them the problem persists

VectorM
20th Dec 2011, 22:33
There should be a "Previous Auto-Save" option.

pukster
21st Dec 2011, 04:57
There should be a "Previous Auto-Save" option.

At the very least. They should consider keeping all of them. This day and age a 5MB save file is a drop in the ocean when you have a 200 GB HDD

DXeXodus
21st Dec 2011, 11:05
Another option is to get someone else to give you their save from that point in the game. Sadly, this will mean that the character that you have so thoughtfully developed will be lost.

xaduha
21st Dec 2011, 16:00
Well, maybe a clone will do. Unused weapon mods and 8 spare praxis points (only 1 used, Hacking lvl 2). Might require both preorder DLCs and Inventory stacking mod (http://forums.eidosgames.com/showthread.php?t=121202)

VectorM
21st Dec 2011, 18:01
At the very least. They should consider keeping all of them. This day and age a 5MB save file is a drop in the ocean when you have a 200 GB HDD

The game already has a previous save option, is what I mean. So he should check his saves.

DcoryHelisle
22nd Dec 2011, 08:12
i have the autosaves and a quicksave but from any of them the problem persists
http://www.jimjam.info/03.jpghttp://www.jimjam.info/14.jpg
http://www.bookunion.org/5.jpghttp://www.jimjam.info/jh3.jpg